radiator coolent

benjaminn78

recently just change the aluminium 2 row radiator, but something strange...when high rev...the radiator coolent will full fill the spare tank, everytime i put half tank coolent in the spare tank, but after revvv or long driving...the spare tank sure full of coolent, but it wont spread out...water tempeture also not hot, around 80C or lower if highway...do your facing this problem b4?? suspect head didnt tie properly...leaking air....beside this, wat else possible problem?

when engine is in high rev that time will have high pressure, sure will picit some coolant into spare tank, after when it's cool down or less pressure the coolang will "sok" into the radiator..so no need peduli the water level la..haha

the problem is the coolent wont 'sok' back into radiator when less pressure, need manually pour back coolent into radiator...

I think there is a long hose in the spare tank there, do u have that? If dun have means the water can't suck into the radiator lor.

Maxx- new greddy 1.3 cap, new trd themostat....

AE101-Wong- Yeahhh

now suspect dont know is it head gasket burn....leaking air....

ivan.. check gasket!!!!!!!!... u crazy ar.. check gasket need buka head la .. u kidding meh...

bro ben.. my case more worst than u... even normal drive... all my water in spare tank gone av 1-2 days... and radiator also become less water... avday need to top up about 500ml water...

i did the pressure test on the water system... pressure no drop... shown ok.. my mech also dunno wat happned....

me also suspect my gasket dead due to din touch it from japan to msia.. ahhah about 180k....

any1 can help here...

same problem also, water gone missing in 1 week time, need top up +- 500 ml water. enginge svt 20v, auto, no hi rev also. driving 10km per day.

ivan.. check gasket!!!!!!!!... u crazy ar.. check gasket need buka head la .. u kidding meh...

bro ben.. my case more worst than u... even normal drive... all my water in spare tank gone av 1-2 days... and radiator also become less water... avday need to top up about 500ml water...

i did the pressure test on the water system... pressure no drop... shown ok.. my mech also dunno wat happned....

me also suspect my gasket dead due to din touch it from japan to msia.. ahhah about 180k....

any1 can help here...
Yeah... check head gasket need to open head..... if open head, must change gasket already, unless its metal gasket.

If water gone missing, it could be the water pump, hoses, radiator, water seal or engine internals. Check to see if coolant is burning in the combustion chamber. See if you can smell coolant at exhaust and greenish smoke (if using green coolant lah).

i thought i was the only have having prob with water goin missing without leaks... hmmm can someone explain to me how is it realted to gasket..? if mine is metal gasket could it still be gasket prob..? thanks

Maybe u need to put some silicon at the end of the hose, just to make sure
the coolant not leaking,even small drop especially when hot.

at the end of the hoses they sealed it with some gray colour thing... i also normal drive no hi rev but at the end of the week need to put in bout 300ml of water..

i only scare the internal leaking gas due to gasket burn, some water go into block...

yeah,, i also worry wat ben said....

cus my car oledi ran 180K liaw... japan_+ msia..

i think gasketr is the time.. haha time to change metal gasket,,,

any1 got cheap 1 offer ga.. hahahahah

check whether gasket burnt dont need to open the head
start the engine and idling the engine unitl working temp, open the radiator cap (dont be worry, while engine running, the water would not spray out), if bubble observed then is gasket burnt.

any1 can help here...

I had a similar problem like yours.
Few things have led to this problem:
1. Radiator top-housing quality degraded. Changed it, still coolant missing.
2. Found the problem at the by-pass hose behind engine, connecting water pump and engine.

Tell-tale signs are corrosive around the hose, white stuff. You should check the water pump indicator if there's any coolant leaking. There is also a water plug behind the engine. Check that too.

If water is leaking into the engine, the oil on dipstick or oil cap should be having heavy carbon built up.

Good luck.