R3-Satria (gti)

Wah so terrer one....no need to buy gsr liao...toepek can skim your piston make ur 93p so power...he's a motorhead who study engine basics woooo dun pray pray.....nyahahaha

Well just now was passing by the time square and paid a visit to R3 Stall.And my eyes were caught by those parts selling there. And saw a Stage 1 4-2-1 R3 Extractor Rm350 I think and Stage 2 4-1 R3 Extractor Rm630 .
And an R3 staff came to me and told me - "Ini STAGE 3 EXTRACTOR UNTUK TOP , PICK UP OK LA" and I was confused abit so I asked again what stage is it ? He said STAGE 3 , UNTUK TOP , PICK UP OK La. And I asked about the stage 1 extractor and he said " Ini pulak UNTUK PICK UP"

Im confused =S All what he said was vice versa from what i know.

a.) Does R3 already invent Stage 3 extractor worth Rm630?
b.) 4-1 extractor delivers more low and mid end or top end ?
c.) 4-2-1 Extractor mainly is for low and mid end ?

a.) Does R3 already invent Stage 3 extractor worth Rm630?
b.) 4-1 extractor delivers more low and mid end or top end ?
c.) 4-2-1 Extractor mainly is for low and mid end ?

a.) Yes
b.) Depends on how heavily modded your engine is. I had gains everywhere on mine. Popular theory states the 4-1 as more for top end and 4-2-1 more for low-mid end but this is not always the case. It depends on your engine characteristics and how the exhaust pulses are tuned to get that scavenging effect. Will talk more in upcoming R3 header in my blog.
c.) See b.) R3 markets the 4-2-1 header for stock engine with bolt-on mods and the 4-1 Stage 3 for a race prepped engine (extensive porting, big cams, higher compression, etc, etc.).

mizi mau extractor R3 stage 3?

i can arrange for it to be done @ R3 workshop...stage 3 + RM150 installation. i arrange with t.Djan himself..

Thinking of it actually but perhaps later.Now dont think my stock standard car is compatible with 4-1 extractor la .have u done it gtishawdowfax ?

not yet la bro...a bit tight this few months...

they also suggested for pipercross and replace your catalytic conv...so kena ada around RM1800 - RM2000 baru sedap kalau nak hantar...takut nanti ada small small things have to replace oso...just in case.

the extractor alone showed an increase of 4 - 7hp on dyno...if no budget for pipercross, k&n oso can use...

prob with n/a mods...a lot of money to spend, increase ciput...but to me its more exciting then just plonking a turbocharged unit into your engine bay...

let me know if u're interested. will take one day to install and test..masuk pagi keluar ptg la...

Doesn't take a whole day to install the header. Should take about 2-3 hours max including porting the outlet and inlet holes in the flanges (lotsa excess weld holding up the flow there). The power steering pump will have to be removed as it's impeding the removal and install of the header due to the *(^% design. Likewise the radiator fan assy. Will be doing an article in my blog soon when I can find the time..

dude's i just wanna ask, the R3 race cames stage 2 & stage 3; what are the durations? thank alot.

i saw 1 satria GTI using R3 carbon fibre wing (WHY 5602) some where in OUG. is his wing stolen 1?

dude's i just wanna ask, the R3 race cames stage 2 & stage 3; what are the durations? thank alot.

hello my fellow patrons, i come to you with bad news, well it could have gotten worse... but i too have become a victim of of the raping thats going on. although my rapists didnt go all the way,

it seems they tried to rip the wing off but couldnt, instead they left behind dents on the panels near the wing.. with two dents on both sides of the roof side-panel where the wing-ends were to touch if it could, its as if they tried forcing it out from behind.
the wing is loose while it pivots on the two connected parts on the roof, but the skrews are visible when i lift it up.
quite saddened, im sure its not as bad as loosing it but still it feels like shit. what should i do tho about repairs because insurance sure aint going to cover it...
this all happened INSIDE the football complex opposite the brickfields police station, right next to the police flats, talk about security.

fuck em!!!! fuck em all!!! bastard mofuckers!!

see bro, to depend on police / authorities here is useless laa...in fact they are the biggest licensed gangsters!

the best is to keep our rides visible at all times, which i know is impossible. but other than that, i dont see any other ways....

or just dont bring it out if you're going to "hot" places.

i notice in zth also there's a guy selling these cf wings, which i know is not available to non- SR3 owners. a lot of questions appeared; where does he get it from? who is this guy? how come he's having it for sale, not 1 but three units?

as much as i want it on my GTi, i respect it as a limited edition item and respect those who got the chance to own such a brilliant machine from our own local boys!

that's it and move on....

FELDA-AAM MALAYSIAN RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP 2006 – ROUND ONE

The first round of the revamped FELDA-AAM Malaysian Rally Championship (FAMRC) 2006 series kicked off in Pahang on 25th and 26th March 2006. Centered around Bukit Goh, Kuantan, the oil palm plantation roads managed by FELDA provided a thrilling season opener with terrain that suited both competitor and spectator alike.

After the grand flag-off ceremony by the Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia, Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Tun Abdul Razak, competitors headed off to the special stages (SS) where actual competition takes place. Former Indonesian rally champion Rizal Sungkar and navigator Anthony Sarwono took the early lead and never looked back as they powered their way to victory to the end of the rally completing all 16 SS without a hitch. Driving a Mitsubishi Evolution 6 rally car, Rizal aims to seek more funding via sponsorship to enable him to compete in all the FAMRC rounds this year and hopefully snatch away the overall championship which was won by the pairing of Saladin Mazlan and Arish Qutb in 2005. Saladin had to miss competing in round 1 as he had been contracted to drive in another country over the same weekend.

Former Malaysian rally champion Gunaseelan Rajoo’s return to the championship after a 2 year absence saw him trailing the leader in his aged Proton Putra Turbo 4wd after the first leg on day one. His rally however, came to an abrupt end on the first SS of leg 2 of the second day after a rare mistake left him stranded by the wayside with a broken track rod on his car. This left the door open for rally veteran Rozali Abdullah, coincidently the son of a FELDA settler, to inherit second place overall after a brilliant drive through wet and treacherous conditions during a downpour on leg 2. Rozali also won the P10 class for cars up to 1600cc. Third overall was won by Lim Leong Onn in what is believed to be the last appearance of the now famous Perodua Kelisa Turbo rally car.

Former tarmac rally championship runner-up Mustafar Rahadi’s foray into the gravel rallying scene was seen as a learning curve for his team and was rewarded with a fourth place overall in his immaculately prepared Proton Satria R3 Turbo 4WD. Mustafar later admitted that he wasn’t happy with his suspension set-up and predicts that he will be faster on the sugarcane plantation roads of Chuping, Perils where round 2 of the FAMRC is going to be held. The winner of the ‘Most Promising Rally Driver’ award for 2005, P.Nandakumar proved that he was worth his title by impressing new bosses Perodua after he took their little 1300cc class P9 winning rally Kelisa to 5th overall, beating cars with much more horsepower. Team Perodua M5 Racing team also took the Team honours for the rally.

Rookie driver Syahabudin Mazhor and navigator Wan Mohd Shafiq won the clubmen category while another notable entry from Indonesia, Kikie Desky partnered by countryman Rudy Siregar, overcame mechanical gremlins to win the P11 category for cars up to 2000cc in a locally prepared Proton Satria 1.8. Meanwhile, Proton’s entry in the FAMRC with it’s Proton Gen-2 rally car fared well despite a cautious approach clinching 2nd place in the P10 category with seasoned driver Sutan Mustaffa Salihin behind the wheel. Proton’s research and development team was on hand to gather any data needed to ensure a comeback with a stronger showing in the later rounds. After almost two decades, Team Pennzoil Malaysia reappeared in the Malaysian rally scene with a team of three cars. Despite only one team car, a Proton Wira 1.6 in the able hands of Asrul Azam Ali finishing, they won 2nd place in the team category. Disappointment came in the form of a broken fuel tank mounting which spelt the end of the rally for former Malaysian rally 2WD champion Azmarul Sa’adi who is making a comeback to the sport of rallying in his trusty Proton Satria after being away for five years.

With three more rounds of the FAMRC to go and with an anticipation of a star-studded entry list, round one in Pahang was only the tip of the iceberg of what is now one of Malaysia’s premier motor sporting events. Details and news of upcoming events, photos and even a forum is accessible through www.malaysianrally.com

pinkdotdesigns said:

sorry pinkdotdesign....but R3 staff and owner dont answer technical question that is sure to compromise their products....cos you know....the products is louya....they prefer to left averything unanswered like their hero ...PAK LAH....never answer questions....ask son in law la...:mouth_closed:

to the person who tried to get fordrunger spoiler......if first you not succeed...try try harder...heheheheeh....i truly appreciate your work....my advice is,just get it..the cops wont layan these petty small girls cries from sr3 owners anyway...and sr3 owner just talk big in their own forum...they wont dare hit us like they claim....and its not so limited....they dont even classify the SR3 a limited edition car anyway according to the RTD....its b'cos R3 crew didnt did their homework and naive and unprofesional in their work that they didnt apply for LEV status from RTD..

finally the sr3 owner can claim their cars to be collector item....why?cos proton is going down...to be sold to naza then to other for quick buck...and of course R3 as well...shut down....heheheheheheheh...serve them right for being bodoh sombong....adios R3....R.I.P