R3-Satria (gti)

ahahhahaahhahah....SR3 owners are such sore losers......cannot accept the fact that your waaaayyyyy wrong on your dyno tuning and automotive world...cannot even read dyno printouts correctly....

now please produce a really quality tuned SR3 and dynoed outside your supposed safe,green zone will ya?

kerash so funny....first said peak power no use..then say carpark races use high revs peak power......you no hablo englaise aaa????????.....teacher died when in standard 6 aaa?????heheehhehehehehe

and may i remind those expert kerash and ninja_gi la...that ur not karamjit and allen oh....village champion dont count...hahahahahahahhahah...

Poe Teck, HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA... cannot beat you la wei... you champion of the world...HAHAHAHAHHAA...english lagi champion! HAHAHHAHAHAHA...

hahaahahhah....vernie mac already earth wire in the head disconnected already....try to get over the shock that SR3 and the gang are not as good as they TOLD you...hehehehehhe......

anyway there's still hope...u can always sell your car and get stock gti with "peak performance equals the stage2 SR3"

or just get a SLK like your short sidekick "the bear"...like BJ and the bear..hehheheh...or should i called him "tattu"as in fantasy island....heheheheh same height...the plane,the plane!...
LOLOLOLOL

well enjoy your SR3 guys...as long as you dont race with anything above 110 'WHP'....you should be alright...heheehehhe...

better yet...let me rephrase that,,just play with your own kind lah...you guy sure like broke back mountain one..LOL...

yeah and so like i was saying.....that day i was with my gf watching underworld and she said the movie was good thought she missed the first one but im glad she liked it.....oh yeah wat was that Italian restaurant we went to after that....dang.....Italianese?..yeah....bla bla

Shanashi said:
yeah and so like i was saying.....that day i was with my gf watching underworld and she said the movie was good thought she missed the first one but im glad she liked it.....oh yeah wat was that Italian restaurant we went to after that....dang.....Italianese?..yeah....bla bla

OMG...we have an emergency here...this guy must got the mad cow disease from hearing the truth after a year long of kerash and R3 propaganda...

or is it mad WHP not correct disease?go figure.....

try tanjung rambutan dude....may you recover /heal quick..

You da man, Poe Teck. True champion. Seeker of truth. And warrior of justice and all things good.

I am logging off. Heading back to the tempurung.

I am sure you'll find another ZTHian to layan you. And may you always have that sense of humour.

Peace out, Champ.

After 3 pages I still can't fathom on what the "debate" is. But even if the GTi with a race header were to dyno the same as an SR3 the SR3 would still win in a performance test. This is because of the 130kg weight advantage the SR3 has over a regular SGTi. For sure dyno figures are important but overall performance is dependent on power to weight ratio.

BTW. The R3 Stage 3 4-1 header rocks big time on a fully modded 4G93P engine. Power increase is everywhere and not only at the top end. I'd wish R3 would do a 4-2-1 long primary header. That would really make my day. Article and header theory out soon on The SP Files..

In the meantime enjoy this..
http://www.team-integra.net/sections/articles/showArticle.asp?ArticleID=2

err..guys, sorry to interrupt..

true ilsaw, provided that both drivers' capability are d same...

i wonder if anyone still remembers those good ol' days at SAMP, the Saturday Nite Feva..??...still remember that civic 2nd generation?

still remember 1st leg always non turbo cars...this civic will tapau everyone, of course..

2nd leg all turboed only..then the third leg..top cars from both leg will compete all together...and guess what?..that damn civic tapaued everyone oso!!damn man, even one or two evo and impreza were smoked by this guy...

logically, a non turbo car is more favourable when it comes to track race, where there's high demand in driving skills rather than top end power. small events, such as carpark sprints, is actually a good platform where u can actually develop your skill, rather than just depending on power alone...this will of course benefit as u can apply the techniques in your everyday driving and what most important is, SKILLS DO SAVE LIVES, in case of any mishaps...

any 10 or maybe 8 year old boy, coached for a few days on how to step on the pedal, release the clutch and brake when he crossed the finish line can win a drag / straight line race, provided with a super-power turbocharged car.

give him that same car, and ask him to do a lap @ sepang, i bet he'll end up in a gravel....or tyre wall...or worst HKL!

studying ur rides, getting to know its advantages and weaknesses and continuosly improving yourself by reading, watching, asking and makings lotsa friends, then try to optimise to the fullest the capability of your rides is far more satisfying then just simply throwing some RM and plonking a turbocharged monster under your hood and go around bragging how fast u can go...the only thing that's improved is your top speed...which is quite dangerous coz your skills is still at old level and your brain might shrunk as a result of the high speed and your continously growing diameter of lobang hidung from your own pride and proud feeling of driving a turbocharged car and sucking in too much of dirt and godknowswhatelse in the air as u passes by in the turbocharged car...

but turbo or non turbo, i still believe that what differs us humans from cows is how u present yourself, how u talk, what u talk about and how u carry yourself around, especially in forums like zth, where we can only get a picture of the people in here by reading their threads and comments...

i pity some people...that talk too much and not making any useful impact - not even to themselves, thus others. the only thing they're good at is exposing their self-stupidity, and a huge amount of decrease in their braincells...

cheers!

gtishadowfax,

thank you for instilling back some sensibility and intelligence into the thread/forum. I really thought that this has gone beyond redemption.

That's what keeps forums like ZTH from going to the dogs. You actually have a majority of posters who speak from their brains.

But what's the fuss with SR3 now? 2yr old car already la. Should be preparing money to repair the squeaks and rattles rather than putting cams, turbos, exhaust bla bla.

crash,

no prob, bro u the man...

GTi and R3 should stand side by side, in a class of their own. and i know how we respect each other and to our level best, we try to potray an excellent image - as responsible, matured and wise drivers that qualify us to own such impressive machines that had been tested, reviewed and given thumbs-up, not only locally, but internationally as well.

an R3 sets an example of what a GTi could be turned into, to make it more interesting and lustful!..and there wont be any R3, without GTi

be it a GTi or R3, they are unique and special in their own ways, i think proton should've been a bit more selective in selling such machines and i think it would benefit a lot of people / owners to have a pre-IQ test and set a standard passing level before one could qualify as an owner, to assure the image of the owners wont be tarnished by some lo-mentality retarded @$$hole, that will then effect the whole matured, smart, wise and respectable community of GTi/R3 owners.

cheers!

muahahahahhahahah....so Liliansaw say power to weight pulak......we are not talking power to weight...but engine peak power between the stupid tuned SR3 and the GTI....any satria can shave off the kilos if they want to...it's nothing special for SR3 to shave weight by throwing away abs,power side mirror,carpeting,tar,air bags etc2...nothing special la....nothing exotic except the lousy quality CF of a spoiler with black edges...hahahahahahah...so now...the state of tuning of the engine is in question...seems the SR3 owners are too extremist like al qaeda who wont accept the fact that R3 never did good tuning and lied about Wheel HP between power and the crank/engine....

then some even boldly claom that some dyno tuners are not good intelligent biased except R3..now tell me...who is been lied to all this while?...

c'mon extremist...dont come and play outside with the rest of the 93P....just your live with your few units if not limited(based on the registration form)SR3....heheheheheh

prozac said:
That's what keeps forums like ZTH from going to the dogs. You actually have a majority of posters who speak from their brains.

But what's the fuss with SR3 now? 2yr old car already la. Should be preparing money to repair the squeaks and rattles rather than putting cams, turbos, exhaust bla bla.

---------------------------------

muahahahahah..i pity this procrack.....what the fus with 2 year old car?..hahahahahahha....your statement show what you really are...a guy who buy car to get laid cos your face is damn ****...hehehehe...if you stand by your words...then there will be no more skyline up to modification,350z,s15,nsx,s2000 etc must not modify to make it better,,,just wait for repairs on squeking stuff....afraid that amoi will say,honey your car shakes and rattle and noisy...i go and bend over and whore myself to that other guy who has a new bmw lah...hahahahahahh..at least his car can modify cos it's only 1 year old...yours 2 years already,so cant mod...ehehehehhehe...

procrack...so what have you been smoking lately?

gtishadowfax said:
crash,

be it a GTi or R3, they are unique and special in their own ways, i think proton should've been a bit more selective in selling such machines and i think it would benefit a lot of people / owners to have a pre-IQ test and set a standard passing level before one could qualify as an owner, to assure the image of the owners wont be tarnished by some lo-mentality retarded @$$hole, that will then effect the whole matured, smart, wise and respectable community of GTi/R3 owners.

cheers!

hahahahahah...another too ambitious statement...you live in fantasy island with ninja iga aka tattu ka?...to buy a proton must have test..proton to select customer and not the other way around?you think youre driving a ferrari ka?...even the gti and Sr3 is not a true limited edition car..how to select customer?..then theres the question of selling the brand not the car...face it proton branding is not among the top 50,let alone top 10...hahahahahah..and R3 outfit is not even good as producing parts and tuning..why in the hell you think people care to buy SR3....you see the SR3 sale is tooo slow compared to other models...even when compared to the true limited edition proton...wira 1.8..and the wira is prices at 70k plus,,,much higher that the idiot SR3,still sr3 takes so long to sell all 150 units....

c'mon...dream on....get some crack from procrack to escape this reality..

Actually neither. What's up with the name calling anyway? Hard day at the office? If you want to know more on modding Protons do visit my blog @ http://thespfiles.blogspot.com/
And no it's not for SR3 and neither do I own one.. Chill out dude..