Quickshift / Short Shifter

Terms & Condition:
- Uses the original shifter
- Requires cutting, extension weldings & sometimes hammering of shifter base
- No cutting of cables
- Will not effect gearbox
- Shifter feel can be adjusted for soft or hard shifting.

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

By Appointment Only!!! Plz Call first. TQ

Phone: 012-2407780

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/MAP.jpg

Can you modify for a old 1976 Mitsubishi ColtLancer?

Thank you.

EFN said:
RM60to modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- No cutting of cables

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

Honestly, this is a D.I.Y option, but if you don't want to go through all the hassles just gimme a call for appointment. thanks

Map1 From MRR

Map 2 from KL
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/Workshop.jpg

How long u think it can last??? since i use to use the readymade short shifter and boleh patah jugak... This one i think boleh patah bila2 masa saja... correct me if im wrong....

ColtLancer:
Halo fren, your car is RWD right? I believe can oso but it is best to let me see first then we will know for sure. Thanks.

canbeef:
Yup, sure I have done a few Daihatsus before. Gimme a call to set appointment if you like. Thanks

satriamerah:
I understand your concern but simply concluding it like that is somewhat a bit blatant.
You see, most aftermarket Quickshifts are made from Aluminium Alloy which have weaker Torsion Strength - in fact they are not Torsional at all. Under stress they can break at specific joints.

Quickshift mods that I have done for hundreds of customers are done on the existing shifter and I only use MIG welds which are known for their strength. Cold Iron are a lot more durable and lasting than Aluminium alloy.

If you have a prove please show me any one of my customers that have broken shifters. Some have even been used in SIC Sepang for Open Track Days.

Thank You for asking anyway.

NEW Price Revision!

Protons (Wira, Satria, Putra, Saga, Perdana) = RM80.00

Proton Waja = RM70.00

Toyota (Corolla and most FF) = RM60.00

Kelisa & Kenari = RM70.00

Honda Civic & Accord = RM70.00

Mazda/Ford B8/B6 etc = RM70.00

* Price adjustment are made to reflect the actual complexity of modding the shifters on different cars, like Protons (except WAJA), 6 section welds are required and Toyota only 2 section.

Hope u guys can understand. Thanks!!!

For all of my existing and would be customers, please SMS me yout HP number becoz my Mobile phone was stolen from me. My number remains the same. TQ

randu said:
bro...can mod for charade espri?n how much tha price?

Halo, usually Charade uses Rod Shifter, so the price would be the same with Honda/Mazda/Kelisa which is RM70.

TQ

Aiyaa fren why go back to wangsa maju ady wan? so far dun think will go so soon ady.. why why whyyy... heheh..

But anyway want ask.. After modding to short shift,we'll be doin alot of fast/hard shifting, will any small parts get faster wear and tear? Maybe the gearbox will be ok like u said, but any other parts?

And after modding, the gearbox will look the same right? gearknob and leather cover underneath.. right? if i want to get a plating below like those cars that have original short shift how?

tnx..

MrKoo said:
Aiyaa fren why go back to wangsa maju ady wan? so far dun think will go so soon ady.. why why whyyy... heheh..

But anyway want ask.. After modding to short shift,we'll be doin alot of fast/hard shifting, will any small parts get faster wear and tear? Maybe the gearbox will be ok like u said, but any other parts?

And after modding, the gearbox will look the same right? gearknob and leather cover underneath.. right? if i want to get a plating below like those cars that have original short shift how?

tnx..

wear and tear remains the same even on the shifter parts - it all depends on how you shift actually.

Yup the shifter will look the same after mod.

NEW Price Revision!

Protons (Wira, Satria, Putra, Saga, Perdana) = RM80.00

Proton Waja = RM70.00

Toyota (Corolla and most FF) = RM60.00

Kelisa & Kenari = RM70.00

Honda Civic & Accord = RM70.00

Mazda/Ford B8/B6 etc = RM70.00

* Price adjustment are made to reflect the actual complexity of modding the shifters on different cars, like Protons (except WAJA), 6 section welds are required and Toyota only 2 section.

Hope u guys can understand. Thanks!!!

************************************************** ******************************

Modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- No cutting of cables

Honestly, this is a D.I.Y option, but if you don't want to go through all the hassles just gimme a call for appointment. thanks

Map1 From MRR

Map 2 from KL
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/Workshop.jpg

bro, how much to mod short shifter for iswara??... cheaper or more expensive than buying new set??