Quickshift / Short Shifter

Can u fix quick shifter + ur AFR in wan day ka? for my SEG...I will call u for make an appointment.

wah dude quick shift yang awak modify for me damn good la...still remember huh waja mivec....first day was abit difficult to handle because keras gila but now so lembut already la...already biasala...aiya if i know wanna cut somemore shorter like my friend GSR waja one....but thanx dude...good service...and good end result...now car pickup wont drop so far....hehehe

weirder:
As always, thank you for your support my fren.

aretemp:
I will PM you on this one okies!

nashlovebrown:
Yup, just as I expected. You gonna love it after getting used to it hahahaha. Again Thank You for your support!!!

NEW Price Revision!

Protons (Wira, Satria, Putra, Saga, Perdana) = RM80.00

Proton Waja = RM70.00

Toyota (Corolla and most FF) = RM60.00

Kelisa & Kenari = RM70.00

Honda Civic & Accord = RM70.00

Mazda/Ford B8/B6 etc = RM70.00

* Price adjustment are made to reflect the actual complexity of modding the shifters on different cars, like Protons (except WAJA), 6 section welds are required and Toyota only 2 section.

Hope u guys can understand. Thanks!!!

************************************************** ******************************

Modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- Uses the original shifter
- Requires cutting, extension weldings & sometimes hammering of shifter base
- No cutting of cables
- Will not effect gearbox
- Shifter feel can be adjusted for soft or hard shifting.

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

Honestly, this is a D.I.Y option, but if you don't want to go through all the hassles just gimme a call for appointment. thanks

Phone: 012-2407780
Map1 From MRR

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/MAP.jpg

Map 2 from KL
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/Workshop.jpg

peachmonkey said:
Bro, possible to DIY?
Coz I'm from east m'sia...

Yes, can D.I.Y. you will need:

- Angle Grinder
- MIG or ROD Welding Machine
- Proper Tools

Depends on what car, the idea is to extend the lower end of the shifter shaft and raise the hight of the swing platform. Some ideas for you to think about - it would be a bit difficult for me to explain but you are welcomed to call me if you want to know further.

bro...klau ade lock gear ggu ke quickshifter 2....??
leh pkai balik tak lock gear 2...???

kuyeen said:
bro...klau ade lock gear ggu ke quickshifter 2....??
leh pkai balik tak lock gear 2...???

Depends on what type of gear lock and what car. If Kelisa and Kancil OEM gear lock then kenot use. If Proton's U lock then can use back. So it all depends. TQ

yeah .... proton wira typecan use back the gearlock ( no worries ) after short shifting !

Satria GTi want to mod to shortshifter , would it be very incovenient to drive during traffic jam ? U know la KL ....... And same price as Satria ? Have to do appointment ?

TermiziYeoh said:
Satria GTi want to mod to shortshifter , would it be very incovenient to drive during traffic jam ? U know la KL ....... And same price as Satria ? Have to do appointment ?

Any manual shifter would feel a bit inconvinient in KL traffic jams hahahaha - that's why auto cars sell better hahahaha.

If you ask me, I feel quite nice to be able to shift the gear shorter specially in quick gear change such as in jams hahahaha.

Yup need to set up appointment first if you want to mod. And same as normal Satria.

haha i mean between short shifter and normal shifter la , if compared to Auto sure la auto is good during jam . Will call u later yeah . thanx .

EFN said:
Depends on what type of gear lock and what car. If Kelisa and Kancil OEM gear lock then kenot use. If Proton's U lock then can use back. So it all depends. TQ

PROTON WIRA WITH GEAR LOCK....CAN USE BACK KA GEAR LOCK TU..??

kuyeen said:
PROTON WIRA WITH GEAR LOCK....CAN USE BACK KA GEAR LOCK TU..??

I am not sure what type of gear lock u have, But like I mentioned before it all depends on the design - U type lock can be used back but not the integrated type. TQ

stupid question.. but what are the benefits of installing it?.. might wanna do it when my satria is out of workshop on friday

jiggly_head said:
stupid question.. but what are the benefits of installing it?.. might wanna do it when my satria is out of workshop on friday

Quickshift simply reduce the lever throw length. With shorter shift RPM drop will not be significant at gear change.