quick question...

Hi bros and all, I recently upgraded to BT 20v..

the other day while driving on the highway, i full throttled just to hear the nice engine note...

however, when i past 5000rpm, i hear the sound like *fiiiii~* coming from the engine bay. is that the noise of VVT or is there something wrong with my BT?

- headunit ...might come out from speaker...heee
- dry bearing
- Gearbox

many possibilities...
try to find the sound source...

ivan - i really dunno man. we gotta meet up for u to try !

chinozie - my audio havent pasang yet lol... as i know its from engine bay but thats about it.. so need to listen harder i guess... stress!

i sloved 1 "sound problem" that i tot comes from engine problem.... i asked around to get someone to settle it b4..... one of the sifoo... ask me to do tis:
drag ur rides to long straight road about 100km/j or until that sound "turn on"... free gear, off engine and u got 10 to 15sec to detect it b4 u car getting slow down..... i did 3 times...
1. if still got sound....so it's comes from ur car body part or windscrn or chasis or drivesft....
2. but if no sound so it's come from ur engine.... better see "pomen" for further advise....

my engine BT manual, that sound came from rubber between windscrn and roof..... fuh save RMRM....

but to tell u b4 know what sound it's, i really jiwa kacau and feel that sound really came from my engine or trotle or air intake.... that will cost me more....

p/s: chinozie remember that time?

Welcome to 20V.... its the sound of 20V making some sort of pitching sound (a bit like supercharger) when revved over 5000rpm. I guess its normal for 20V to have that sound.

Check out the sound my 20V made when I first transplanted the motor into my ride:

YouTube- Toyota LE EE80 with Levin AE111 4AGE 20V Blacktop Road Test

pcmod...ur car ar?
road testing in pantai remis? haha!!
sounds greater than the sohai neo, said can dapao 280hp with silvertop inside...:rofl:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/324706-neo-wit-4throttles-for-sale.html

pcmod...ur car ar?
road testing in pantai remis? haha!!
sounds greater than the sohai neo, said can dapao 280hp with silvertop inside...:rofl:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/324706-neo-wit-4throttles-for-sale.html
Yeah... my car when i first convert about 3 years ago. Its not pantai remis la bro, just infront of my house only
Fuh... neo silvertop I heard about it, but if can tapau 280hp cars with 20V NA, I think the problem is with the other drivers maybe not pushing hard enough in sepang. Anyways, that's another story...
But from the neo video, the gear ratio seems a bit different than 20v.... seems like very long gear ratio.

Check this out: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/281819-satrianeo-with-silvertop.html

ae101seg - tried and tested after follow your advice.. sound in confirm from engine .. RM RM

pcmoddingmy - its a little hard to hear from the video alone coz the sound is quite soft, but sharp. thanks for the video anyway ;)

however, when i past 5000rpm, i hear the sound like *fiiiii~* coming from the engine bay. is that the noise of VVT or is there something wrong with my BT?

"bad sound" its sound bad to me......
but from ur statment when past 5k rpm..... means when u moving of free rev?:confused:

ae101seg - what do u mean free rev? the sound happens during throttle

free rev = i means u "ram2" when u car stop!
what frp u use?

oh no la haha this is during driving on road and on throttle

frp? fpr is it?

aiyaaak...
If you can come to Salak South...my mech can check it for you...
he's a really good 20V mech...

salak south ! my uncles bakuteh there... lol...

mind pm me your number bro? when i have clear schedule i give u a call?