Question

malwinder

hello to all the mahagurus.....i need some answers....

1) how to place my 3 inch midrange and 1 inch tweeter on the A pillar....where should it face...what angle...and so on
2) grounding for the cables: must use screw or just weld it on to the car....
3) i have one amp only but the shop guy did 2 grounding wire for me from the
amp and 2 power cable to the amp as well ( used 0g and distribute it to 2 )
So is this normal.. ;)

is this a trick question :p;)

1) why do all these when you have only 1 amp?
2) both is better
3) don't understand the question sorry

;)

oh ya... i don't know about the rest, but i really hate the word guru coz i ain't one :p;)

malwinder said:
hello to all the mahagurus.....i need some answers....

1) how to place my 3 inch midrange and 1 inch tweeter on the A pillar....where should it face...what angle...and so on
2) grounding for the cables: must use screw or just weld it on to the car....
3) i have one amp only but the shop guy did 2 grounding wire for me from the
amp and 2 power cable to the amp as well ( used 0g and distribute it to 2 )
So is this normal.. ;)

DJThoRmented guru, let me help. :)

1) This is trial and error for you to get a proper staging above the dashboard, preferably at eye level. A good installer with try out different positions before fibreglassing it permanently. Definitely will take you more than a day to install.

2) Screw or/and weld, however you like it as long as you keep the grounding cable as short as possible and secured to bare metal (not painted surface).

3) You're using a DLS A3 dual mono, so RTFM. The second power and ground inputs are for the flexibility of adding a cap or if you need to reduce the voltage drop to the amp. If you are using long runs of power cable from the distribution block to the amp, then its good to use both pairs of power/ground inputs. Otherwise, it's good to be kiasu too. :P

Cheerio.

I am no guru, just want to give my opinion though.

1. what do you mean by how to place? what car are you using. Normally, people would do a custom A pillar to put speakers there.
2. Screw or weld should be ok, just make sure the portion that you're going to ground has the paint scraped off using sandpaper.
3. I do not understand the question, so, I can't answer it.

i am driving a waja...my question is how to angle the midrange and tweeter.....i am putting both on the a pillar...i shall do like what mike said...trial and error....at least if something goes wrong i can blame myself and not the installer..hehehe

mnkh0027 said:
DJThoRmented guru, let me help. :)

1) This is trial and error for you to get a proper staging above the dashboard, preferably at eye level. A good installer with try out different positions before fibreglassing it permanently. Definitely will take you more than a day to install.

2) Screw or/and weld, however you like it as long as you keep the grounding cable as short as possible and secured to bare metal (not painted surface).

3) You're using a DLS A3 dual mono, so RTFM. The second power and ground inputs are for the flexibility of adding a cap or if you need to reduce the voltage drop to the amp. If you are using long runs of power cable from the distribution block to the amp, then its good to use both pairs of power/ground inputs. Otherwise, it's good to be kiasu too. :P

Cheerio.

Lou Sifu Mikey... itu abang tak ada itu amp lah... see his last signature... "Still dreaming..." :biggrin:

anyway, yesterday a bit tired just came back from north after driving about 2hrs frm taiping.

let me try back... :tongue:

1) Face it, well use all methods necessary before you mount them permenantly. Example blue tag. Point/angle them anyway you want. Feel it especially when you drive. You don't like the position you can move it the process goes. If you want at eye/ear level that you have to use your imagination what can be used to stick 'em to that level. :tongue:

2) Screwing + welding both are good. And like Mike said, the shorter the better. As for sanding the area... nah... I never do it coz I seperate my ground to more than one point. :smile:

3) No need to answer lah... RTFM better... :tongue::eviltongu:lol:

Cheerio

And PLEASE don't call me guru lah... I'm only a Dad not a guru :wink:

Later go play with my :marchmell

DJThoRmented said:
Lou Sifu Mikey... itu abang tak ada itu amp lah... see his last signature... "Still dreaming..." :biggrin:

anyway, yesterday a bit tired just came back from north after driving about 2hrs frm taiping.

let me try back... :tongue:

1) Face it, well use all methods necessary before you mount them permenantly. Example blue tag. Point/angle them anyway you want. Feel it especially when you drive. You don't like the position you can move it the process goes. If you want at eye/ear level that you have to use your imagination what can be used to stick 'em to that level. :tongue:

2) Screwing + welding both are good. And like Mike said, the shorter the better. As for sanding the area... nah... I never do it coz I seperate my ground to more than one point. :smile:

3) No need to answer lah... RTFM better... :tongue::eviltongu:lol:

Cheerio

And PLEASE don't call me guru lah... I'm only a Dad not a guru :wink:

Later go play with my :marchmell

what is RTFM....

everyone kena this before. I kena from my sifu when learning Linux with him.

It's easy
R = Read
T = The
F = F*cking
M = Manual

:wink:

DJThoRmented said:

amp sudah ada....only the green things i dont have....hehehe

oh i checked the manual oledi....my amp got two input...both interconnect with each other inside the amp....the manual said put one is enough but two better lah cause less voltage drop.... :rock:

Write your reply...