[Q] How to lower my boost from 1.2 to 0.7?

kk9972

Hi all,
Currently my baby is boosting at 1.2 bar. I don't know why it is boosting so high after I get my baby with new engine. Is it anyway to reduce the boosting level?

Your opinion is highly appreciated. Thanks.

yes, check if ur actuator is jammed? if it is, then changing to a new unit wud rectify ur problem pronto!! provided, dat is ur problem lah.. does ur turbine coupled wit a downpipe? if yes, then check the clearance between the downpipe and the wastgate flap, see if the flap can open 100%. if its stuck and can open fully, dat is probably ur problem bro. keep us update k

What engine? What turbo? What u're using to control boost? What exhaust size? what downpipe size? Intercooler + intercooler piping?

A lot of different things can contribute to the un-stable-ness of boost pressures.

Hi All,
I'm running with 4G61T. Sorry to say that my car is under stock condition. But it is boosting too high. Suprisingly, my car does not react like those who overboost. Everything seems just fine.

Please help me...

if ur car running stock cond.. should be ur boost also stock, btw what boost meter u using?
no brand meter never perfect reading.
faulty meter may show different reading..
try change good cond boost meter wif ur friend.

Q: im using stock 4G93T, what is the stock standard boost? now reading from my omori boost meter is only about 0.5-0.6 bar? isn't ok or to low? if so, how to increase the boost? tq

Hi all,
I'm using autogauge boost meter. Im afraid the meter give me a faulty reading too. So, I did check up with my fren apexi meter. Found that reading is still the same.

Hi evoGanu,
My engine is in condition. I can tell that is because all the part I used is original from the halfcut itself. From the visual look, really stock... Any ideal about that?

Hi Zamiex,
Sorry to say that this topic is to talk about "lower" the boost; kind of wierd to talk about because normally people wants higher... but I wish to go lower... haiz...
Anyway, go back to your foreman, ask them to install fishbone/fishtank for you. Then you can adjust higher.

Thanks all in advance for helping me again...

oh, its liek dat from the halfcut.. tell u waht, if its not giving u any trouble, dont do anything bro, or else it wud get worse. u may have gotten a modified halfcut from.. japan? u r one lucky guy wei!!

xtremeleo said:
oh, its liek dat from the halfcut.. tell u waht, if its not giving u any trouble, dont do anything bro, or else it wud get worse. u may have gotten a modified halfcut from.. japan? u r one lucky guy wei!!

:Not_Impressed:
I'm thinking of that too. Japan owner might do something to the engine. I'm boosting at 1.2 bar with no extra vibration, no jerking, no over boost sypthom.

Actuator might be the main problem here...

Hi evoGanu,
Thanks. I will check that thing out and get you guys updated.

Thanks a lot!~~~

If your turbo is stock, then the boost should be 05-06 bar. if you get 1.2 bar, then you need to check the Gauge that you use. Since you have done that, you should check the Diaphram of you actuator. Next, make sure all boost hoses is in place. and not blocked. If needed, run a independent hose from manifold to actuator.

If you still cannot fix it, email me.

once u checked everything, and all seems well.......check your ECU,maybe u got a rechipped ECU from Japan.. : )

one things to ask, how to check wheter the actuator is in working condition o not?

my car recently oso overboost n causing boostcut.

seal the int. wastegate n mod it to use external wastegate thus do away with the entire actuator setup :d