Proton Saga / Iswara

juz for fun only but previous with stock piping i get bout 150kmh in top end now bout 175kmh... dont ask me y but it juz happens so ...
the other day kena jpj liao..fit back a standard stock piping and pass it.. then change back again ... hahahahah

wa...still want have "chit chat" with jpj aa? :lol:

my piping still std...but no prob in reaching the speed that u mentioned... :ph34r:

ur car should be powerful lor.. mine is juz a junk ...
i will be changing back juz simply gempak for a while.. hahaha
i was wonderin.. wat are the recommended absorbers and spring for saga..i really have no idea and i am gl;ad that there is such a site...(long live zerotohunfred.com)

Originally posted by gatecrasher@Mar 14 2004, 08:10 PM
ehhh ehhh..dah ade gang auto. same here too.. :P
yah yah!!! lu pun auto ahh? orite man.....sama sama lah...
can compare ideas....

me now facing top overhaul soon

3 year old car oledi 107 000 ++ KM liao

tau la.....like to ronda ronda malam at nite man.....

Sat Evening abt 4pm-ish got ppl at Shah Alam ?

Was there saw 2 cars drifting there man.....A B S O L U T E L Y chun

1 was my pal's ex-car silvia s13 another was a 180sx white....with black advan rims.

Chun ooooooo

aiya..my car?damn buruk lor...if u tengok my car..sure..........hehehehehe
my car std lor...nothing mod...just my luck :ph34r:

as for the suspension...whats ur budget?belom RM1k or above RM1k?heheheh :unsure:

Eugene....me now using a rojak combo though i have a friend at Powerzone that recommend using Sachs spring followed by Kayaba RS.

Me using now Kimex and a Korean Gas Absorbers set. Ok la....can whack corners at abt 70 to 75 safely more than tat the car like wanna dip in man....hehehe

sure la.. as cheap as posibble.. below 1k that is..
i scrolled by brother;s the other day and saw some abs ...
but duno if its reliable or not...

The brand of the abs are K-Showa i think i got it from Shah Alam Batu Tiga tyre shop the blue one....ok lah the tauke and his wife i kamceng wan....the old lady nicer than the husband man....heheh if u hensem like me sure u can bodek her to lower the price MUAHAHAHAHAHAH :P

hello whv9993...im actually kinda new in car stuff .. still in learnin process lor.. hahahaha...
im still survey-ing around lor..

NO problem....i oso still new around cars....been getting involve with them this 3 years but still got a whole load of stuff to learn.

I still think the cars internal engine is like nuclear phsyics to me.

J

hahaha.. same goes here man ...
any mods on ur engine.. ??
im thinking of 4g63t but that would be years to come and wen i have the right budget .. hahahhaa :P

as for now.. i juz wan my car to be comfortable and minus those creaky funny noises .. dunno from where those noises come from...

Originally posted by sir_eugene0@Mar 14 2004, 08:38 PM
as for now.. i juz wan my car to be comfortable and minus those creaky funny noises .. dunno from where those noises come from...
aiseh iswara.....wat u expect man....heheh :D

my current sounds come from my right absorber from rubbing against the rubber and some weird creaky sound from my smart tag (due to warp rubber) and near my passenger door...

Thinking of doing sound proofing DIY but dunno where to start.

:ph34r:

a lot of my frens also tell me da same thing..
i do agree at some point cuz my 92 model saga is kinda old but after gettin into new cars liket he new iswara and saga.. i feel like having those comforts in my car ... :)
id only i could.... i think sound proof are good as well ..

hah....u want the comforts ahh can can i can arrange

say....you wouldn't be interested in the new saga's dashboard and bumpers??

i have a friend that says w/o installation abt RM 1000 ++ i can ask him
if you want i am not to sure of availability though.....

cash only samo....hehehe :P

welcome guys ,
nice to see there is quite alot of saga/iswara owners in here , anyway i my self drive a iswara standard :lol: . every time got TT my car sure kena smoke like hell .