Proton Saga / Iswara

eh guys..where can get castrol magnectec oil?i search whole puchong don have..and how mnuch is it? semi n fully syntetic?

Originally posted by blahblah@Mar 13 2004, 02:46 PM
eh guys..where can get castrol magnectec oil?i search whole puchong don have..and how mnuch is it? semi n fully syntetic?
u can find magnatec (in fact most castrol lubricants) at any BP petrol station near u.
about other petrol stations, i dun know.
magnatec rm50-60 i'm not sure.

Originally posted by khoyos+Mar 13 2004, 02:59 PM-->
QUOTE (khoyos @ Mar 13 2004, 02:59 PM)
--QuoteBegin-blahblah
@Mar 13 2004, 02:46 PM

u can find magnatec (in fact most castrol lubricants) at any BP petrol station near u.
about other petrol stations, i dun know.
magnatec rm50-60 i'm not sure. [/b][/quote]
BP? okie i'll try since BP is just opposite my house..

then you need some wire tape to tape the clip & cable .. scew where ever you one la , i did mine , chasis , fuel rail , alternator , head .

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Mar 14 2004, 03:35 AM
Ves,if do the ground wire for us,you charge how much?
grouding for what ar? kena lightning tat time the current flows to ground ah? :lol:

haha, i'll get the wires wen i go to eneos.

btw, anyone here has SAGA ORION'S FRONT GRILL? interested to sell anot? wanna buy one for spare, scared next time can't find anymore.

n wut size of rim is suitable for 1.3 saga? thinking of changing...bt dunno wut to change. 14inch? 15? duwanna lose pickup(my car very slow liao, lose somemore die lor) n i wan better handling.

juz came bec from dataran merdeka, went for the KL Precision Driving. Did 1min2sec.. iish... got penalty for knocking down 1 cone during slalom, then wasted bout 2 sec coz can't engage the reverse gear :P

wah...very limited maaa ORION front grill...totally rare wooo ;)

as for the rim...get 14" la..although a bit buruk/smaller..i'm using 14" now..if u wanna get 15",make sure it is light enough..huuhuhuhu :blink: :P

yiheng, i have 2 pieces 14 inchers, with toyo trampio tyres. rm150 for 2.

p/s anyone wants twin carb? RM1300 for saga/iswara TT gang, includes installation.
satisfaction guaranteed.

khoyos, u've got 2 only ar? mm...

waja rims too heavy kah?
err...is there any white rally style rims in the market? how large is that? expensive? :)

thinking of chamging the rims n absorber all that after comin bec from KLPD, my saga handling is really not good compared to waja :P :P trying to make it better :P

thanks. cheers..

IMHO, waja rims are vvvery heavy, even with a turbo engine driving the rims...

i used 13inchers on my saga 4G15, bcos the waja rims were too heavy...

Originally posted by khoyos@Mar 14 2004, 01:44 PM
yiheng, i have 2 pieces 14 inchers, with toyo trampio tyres. rm150 for 2.

p/s anyone wants twin carb? RM1300 for saga/iswara TT gang, includes installation.
satisfaction guaranteed.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-17-1079243040.jpg
if only my engine bay look like this... <_< :ph34r: :(

Yo yiheng bai..Sport rim you can use either 14 or 15 ler...

But better to use 15 coz,if you got plan to do engine transplant,15 inch rim is the most ideal for stock turbo lor..And the smallest rim is 15 inch to fit big brakes lor...

Personally,i think 14 inch not worth it lor(no offences guys) At least,15 inch is wider and heavier,and you can get better handling...

About the pick up with 15 inch rim,okler..last time,i got mod engine a bit...So,shouldnt be a prob...

This what i experience before lor..

weber consumption 30-50% higher compare to stock carb ?

Wah,the consumption of weber is about 30 to 50% of normal engine petrol??? Khoyos pls verified.