Proton Saga / Iswara

vesty , do you want to sell your mirage block . kalau mau jual pm me oki . ty

air cond compressor:

work your way from the bottom, and then remove from the side of your engine near the ignition coils. remove all ignition coil wirings. hehe..small matter lah... ;)

alternator:

remove your way from the bottom also, remove your pulley fan belt first. easy wat... ;)

EH...I FORGOT.

BAIIII...HAVE TO REMOVE ENGINE MOUNTING AND THE CROSSMEMBER BAIII....

hahahahahahhaha...sorry ah i forgot..it's a muthaload of an ass to remove stuffs on a VR-4 from a Saga engine bay. but i did not say it's impossible... :lol:

haha see i told you aready , must remove quite a number of stuff before getting those stuff out . thats why i damn pening , now looking for a good mechanic who experience with saga / iswara chasis .

cause if i go to a good workshop , who does all the high class cars , but when it comes to our cars , he say aiyo susah mau buat la , your engine tak kemas and shit , actually hes saying that cause he don't know to work his way in doing our car's . :lol:

Actually i say can....not impossible...hehehe...

i did this when i was still in garang la...in the end i am the one who have to teach them how to remove those stuffs...
but if you found one mechanic who is willing to learn and take his time to remove it's much better, but then ah...sure he charge you 9 9 one. :P

as i said, not impossible, but can be done. actually you want to change what duh in the engine also have to remove some shits out one lah...like for example you got see before change clutch must remove half of my intercooler pipings, bumper, oil catch tank, and my air flow sensor...haih,...hahha :lol:

Originally posted by MitonCT26@Oct 4 2004, 12:07
Actually i say can....not impossible...hehehe...

i did this when i was still in garang la...in the end i am the one who have to teach them how to remove those stuffs...
but if you found one mechanic who is willing to learn and take his time to remove it's much better, but then ah...sure he charge you 9 9 one. :P

as i said, not impossible, but can be done. actually you want to change what duh in the engine also have to remove some shits out one lah...like for example you got see before change clutch must remove half of my intercooler pipings, bumper, oil catch tank, and my air flow sensor...haih,...hahha :lol:
hehe i also experience changing clutch , after a year of abuse , actually still can use but then my gearbox trust bearing shaft jammed , so i can't depress the clutch properly & its slipping as hell .

and i had to go to the mechanic down my hose , ajar him everything , explain , bring sample to him and tell him what to modify and then i have to run to spare part shop and hardware shop to find some washers , nuts and etc etc .

yeap alot of stuff have to open up , and i guide the mech what to open la , then when open the gb , damn got 1 big problem , the fucking nut / alenkeys hose got skimmed off , then no idea how the fuck to take out the clutch . then we use a pressure player and slowly make our way out .

here is some pictures . after that had to skim off the nuts before fitting in the gb , it was hell man , i spent quite alot of money there .

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zth600.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zth6004.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zth6005.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zthclutch.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zthclutch1.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zthclutch2.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zthclutch3.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zthclutch4.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/clutch/clutch/zthclutch5.jpg

Originally posted by vestax@Oct 4 2004, 11:41
haha see i told you aready , must remove quite a number of stuff before getting those stuff out . thats why i damn pening , now looking for a good mechanic who experience with saga / iswara chasis .

cause if i go to a good workshop , who does all the high class cars , but when it comes to our cars , he say aiyo susah mau buat la , your engine tak kemas and shit , actually hes saying that cause he don't know to work his way in doing our car's . :lol:
comemy bengkel....sure bleh kow tim one....ask chooz for direction...

If i want to convert my Iswara to a turbo engine + all the necessary stuff like I/C,piping and etc, how much do i have to spend? and which workshop does it ? and is it possible to have a auto tranny for the transimission?

proton saga conversion to turbo is not a direct easy plonk in like wira conversion.

if the mechanic dunno how to convert, you will see alot of pelik pelik and funny conversions. some of them will render your car illegal on the road i.e. modified chassis mountings.

some will sumbat everything inside. some will mix and match parts to suit your car.

some will handle like a snake because of wrong use of knuckles. some will handle well and looks neat and goes like hell too.

some will potong you, some will offer you cheap.

in short...if you want to convert, any workshop that has done saga turbo conversion before is good. just make sure that they do not modify your driveshafts into some KAHWIN or joined ones. if not...masak la u....hahahha :lol:

gearbox placement, engine mounting placements play a very, very important part. ;)

cost? that one kenot say la fren diff shop offer different price. tell you something...try not to go to those who offer you super cheap prices...you will never know what they do what they change what they modify how they convert. :ph34r:

my 2 rupiahs. based on 4 years of experience running 3 different engine specs.

Originally posted by Saga Continue+Oct 4 2004, 23:55 -->
QUOTE (Saga Continue @ Oct 4 2004, 23:55 )
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Oct 4 2004, 11:41

comemy bengkel....sure bleh kow tim one....ask chooz for direction... [/b][/quote]
ahaha.. yea..
they did quite a few saga/iswara convertions already
and they are a bunch of friendly ppl too. ;)

Is it worth it to spend on a set of advanti rims? The rims are the same one as the R3 GTI.

The Advan TCII lookalike looks nice on a saga/iswara. Mike has one in his but i seriously think if it's a 17 inchers....shiok. ;)

searched the forum...got my old pics still around...hehehe...

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/saga/8.jpg

i swear by my 15s. i also swear by my super thick 55 series tyres.

tyres are cheap, less than rm 200 for my favourite US brand,

semi slicks are one of the cheapest in the market, rm 380 each.

second hand tyres for spares and emergencies, rm 40 only.

hahhahaha best bai best bai...

try to get this prices for 17s. forget 18s. crap tyres also around rm 300++ already. plus the bloody punishment the rims, your car and your backbone and your ASS when you go through uneven highways at high speed, and running on coilovers! :lol: