Proton Gen2 R3!!!!!!!

i think its photoshopped my fren ... evo 6.5 rims hehe

hoax? check again

http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/blacknesh@1/4165/74F38879190.jpg

Gen 2 = 110bhp
R3 Gen2 Stage 1= 125bhp;
Gen2 with Variable Camshaft Timing(Campro) = 130bhp
R3 Gen2 with Variable Camshaft Timing(Campro) Stage 1 = 145/150bhp

power output on paper looks good (if 1.6)..he he if this is true then this might be the real campro!

but looks doesn't. so sad but so true.

but i really doubt the photo. juz personal opinion.

The photo is a photoshop job. It's just the a rendition of what the Gen2 R3 'might' look like. It's normal for magazines to come up with one to visualize how it might look like.

Case in point, check out this month's issue of Autocar where they have a rendering of the new baby Ferrari Dino.

When was the article written? soagie?
anyone noes when this souped up gen2 is gonna be launched?

Kusa said:
IIRC R3 has scrapped the Gen2R3 project... not too sure though..?

I and few of my friends saw three gen2 R3 (we guessed) running at night at highway near Simpang Pulai exit (Ipoh) last two months. Damn cun, got exhaust pipe tip in the middle. Black color of course.

All the cars are covered with stickers but we know it's the romoured R3. If only I not driving a GTi right now, I must have booked it. But then I'll wait for the supercar (called under code name Project Sepang ) coming up somewhere around early 2007.

tat is proton original car huh????

if yes then is damn nice la.....d outlook only la..haha....interior n engine not sure but heard tat engine owes get burned rite? coz d wiring problems

hahaha...rumour, not humour

Next time do research first before flaming other ppl lar hehehehe...no offence

niceputera said:
I and few of my friends saw three gen2 R3 (we guessed) running at night at highway near Simpang Pulai exit (Ipoh) last two months. Damn cun, got exhaust pipe tip in the middle. Black color of course.

All the cars are covered with stickers but we know it's the romoured R3. If only I not driving a GTi right now, I must have booked it. But then I'll wait for the supercar (called under code name Project Sepang ) coming up somewhere around early 2007.

exhaust pipe tip in the middle? maybe itz srm...

i also doubt that it is true. where is those motorsport ppl?

hurm.. where proton going to built 2.0 campro? they should use petronas e01...

hello guys ... can anyone tell me how to know is there any campro in a gen2?how we can know? seem so many people say there is no campro..... so just wanna find out.

Just like every one saying that their honda got Vtech but actually dont
(dont shot me).
So how? not every honda spec same right?.....
Just curious lah.

Cheers

yuh_woei said:
hello guys ... can anyone tell me how to know is there any campro in a gen2?how we can know? seem so many people say there is no campro..... so just wanna find out.

Just like every one saying that their honda got Vtech but actually dont
(dont shot me).
So how? not every honda spec same right?.....
Just curious lah.

Cheers

For the time being, there arent any campro in a gen2 yet.
But they are coming.
There's been a lot of ppl saying proton finds the engine still not reliable enuff for the market.
I dunno as im not working for proton.

WTF...so what are they trying to do?.... cheating people by just making the Campro logo but no campro in that engine?.....hahahha... just for fun?.....mmmm...... but really dont know lah..... well what the heck.... just like puspacom= inspection without inspect ..... cheers and trhanks

Write your reply...