Project " Saving the Old Lady "

and,

these are some other Z project that i know which are on goin, but in Thailand..

this white car was found last week, bought it in Narathiwat, southern Thailand onthe Kelantan side..car was towed back to BKK and after stripping it off, fren found out that it was actually a kampung for almost 20 rats!!!!

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/05112007003.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/05112007001.jpg

and this balck one lagi funny...
it was about 2 months ago when me and my fren on the motorway in BKK..saw this car being towed on a tow truck. Overtook it and stopped the tow truck beside the road. Bought it there and then.
The car being towed from Chiang Mai to BKK. The ex owner were sending it to a fren shop for restoration but agreed to sell it to my fren...damn!!..also now under contrusction.

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/zz.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/17112007001.jpg

and now...my most recent idea of how a beautiful Z should look like on KL road....

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/img_4666.jpg

enjoy.....:proud:

guys,

why not keep this thread to the project instead of the accident..thanks guys!

:biggrin: hehee...why lar wanna talk about accident here..
its a project , later got suey lar...hehehe...

keep it up Tony!!!

:burnout:

monster??..nah...just by the stock standard, the R34 shall not be even too near to her,..without goin through the path of building these classics, doubt Nissan (Datsun) will come this far with those 350Z and R34/35....;)

well guys,

its been rather long since the last updates..these are some photos taken 2 weeks ago but nothing much u can see yet as the job carried out were mainly on the roofing and interior part..bare with me for abit more ya..:nurse:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/DSC_0871.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/DSC_0877.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/DSC_0878.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/DSC_0872.jpg

fyi, the green colour coat is jst a layer of coating in order to prevent the oxidisation of the metal surface, not even the base coat yet, and it will eventually have to be brushed off before any cementing and spraying work.

well, this is the new set of RS-Watanabe wheel i got for her, but is only 14", 7J front 9J rear, offset -14

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/ra9ra92000-img600x450-1199444253wat.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/ra9ra92000-img600x450-1199444262wat.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h312/tony5050/ra9ra92000-img600x450-1199444271wat.jpg

nice preparation of rusty issue.

anyways, wht's the trye size for the rim?

Dat is so gonna be one helluva sweet ride! Way to go Tony! Wish i had the same sense/cents to do mine this way!

BV,

Damn, i'm not sure too..but have got a set of 215/65/R14 standby. Let's hope it fits!!..

Moonbiker,

thanks man..let's meet up when the car is done. Will let you have closer look and perhaps a test drive in it..no problem!:nurse:

nice stuff.. bet the tyres will fit, my 8.5" wheels is able to accommodate, std 195/50/15 with the stretch hipari look. but 14" is a tad small for this car, 15 will be just sweet, i guess.

weldone brother, all the best
party.gif