Project Custom Made Body Kit

Edward Chew

Hai. I'm interested to do body kit for my car. So, can we make this a thread that we can talk about custom made body kit? And i'm still new to stryene and putty. I haven't got any of this yet. So, hope sifu here can teach me a bit la. haha.
I wanna make a body kit that can be attached to the car and also can be dissembled any time. Is like making a new part for the car lo. So, is not like making the part directly on the car.
I'm planning to do wide body kit, side skirt, spoiler and....
Thank you.

erhm
edward,
i think you should concentrate on the painting the body first before attempting any bodykits..till now i tried 3 times only ,then i stop and concentrate only on my finishing...

But im still not planning to paint it yet. As i said, i hope i can paint it after i get the one that can fit me in. hehe. You get it? hehe
Now im doing the sticker and stripes lo. Use photoshop to draw first.

But im still not planning to paint it yet. As i said, i hope i can paint it after i get the one that can fit me in. hehe. You get it? hehe
Now im doing the sticker and stripes lo. Use photoshop to draw first.

this is only a suggestion if you want to stay in this hobby for a long time.
you have to learn to walk before you run. most of the bodykits i see now are all directly attach to the body. I have a professional friend that make custom cars and his scratch build skills is amazing but like everyone he starts from the basic of painting the car models first. trust me, if you ask any experts , what they willl tell is don't do bodykits first but start from basic's as i said you will not last long in this hobby.....

but if you insist on doing bodykits, visit automotive forums, under the autmotive arts forum --- > car modelling...

www.automotiveforums.com

Scale Models Malaysia
s12.invisionfree.com/ScaleModelsMalaysia