problem with semi racing clutch

speedking

I using semi racing clutch cover and clutch plate 3 puck...been using it for 1 month, and i did run in this new clutch set...
everytime when i do drag on 1st gear...(launch at 4krpm) it seems like my clutch cannot fully syncronize or hold (dunno the correct word to use) the flywheel...the clutch will "jump" causing my whole engine bay and my wheel to "jump" or "jerk"....there is no wheel spin..

when until max rev point and shift to 2nd gear...release clutch and full throttle...the same problem happen again...my whole car "jump"....is not that my engine too powerful...im just driving a car with less that 140hp...no turbo...

i suspect my flywheel surface not even or flywheel bent...but when my car is running like 40km/h on the road, i press the clutch and try to release it slowly...and there is no jerking at all...so i assumed my flywheel is ok?

anyone face this problem b4? and any solution to solve this problem?

thanks in advance...

zero4 said:
try balancing ur flywheel and clutch loh

i think my flywheel is ok coz when my car runing 30km/h and i try to slowly disengage and engage my clutch, it doesnt jerk....and my clutch is new...

anyone pls help

it's a 3-pucks clutch, dude. that's the norm. there's a price to pay when using race clutch on normal driving

sarcastics said:
it's a 3-pucks clutch, dude. that's the norm. there's a price to pay when using race clutch on normal driving

thanks...
this is the first time i driven a car with race clutch...

Sure JUMP one, Racing clutch mah...... need some time learn how to release it a bit smoother.

dareMAX said:
Sure JUMP one, Racing clutch mah...... need some time learn how to release it a bit smoother.

no bro....i know during first gear normal driving sure jump.....
wat i mean is like 1st gear during max rev point and shift to 2nd gear that time...my car "jump" also...

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
wah
dont want ur car jump ar?
want ur car slip?
ahahaha jump better mah

i know...is better than slip...
but is this normal? i cant do wheel spin now....i miss the tyre sound...

speedking said:
i know...is better than slip...
but is this normal? i cant do wheel spin now....i miss the tyre sound...

launching at 5k rpm also no wheel spin? yau moh

[its normal for racing clutch to jump like my friend satria 1.6 rally car.
that 1 normal only.if got lsd i think can jump higher ^_^

yup is normal...i tried my friend's car with racing clutch...his one worst than mine...

My car does not have racing clutch but still got the problem.OEM clutch.Any other posible problem?Maybe bearing or preasure plate?

beware using the racing cluth did u all have this problem b4?

that day i sit inside my friend car (kancil) he use the racing cluth just he stop on than my friend push down the cluth suddenly the cluth sound like "pak" like some thing putus oledi than can the car cant move. than we go to work shop...the 4man say the nut inside the cluth(i dun noe what is that thing)is not ori to fit in this cluth......so for thous 1 to modify the race cluth please buy with full set include the cable.....

I belief what you guys are referring to as "jump" are actually wheel hop( happens a lot to FF cars)... google it and u will understand the better term of it

either your car is hopping...or your engine vibrates when u engaging gear...which is normal...but not sure about your 'no spin' problem...with racing clutch...your tyre will tend to spin...aihh i oso dunno wat im talking bout...ahahahha