Clutch Slip?

Karapok11

Hi fellow mates,

need to affirm and understand the real fact about the term 'clutch slip'...
Understand clutch slips usually refers to a worn clutch which results in transimmsion loss......

Now, what I dont understand is when there is a relation with higher horsepower with higher torque and the neeed to replace with a 'better' clutch to prevent slipping...

Now, what does that slipping means? Cuz heard from many friends telling me that if the horsepower is too great, the clutch will 'disengage' and 'slip' off the flywheel during acceleration...

Well, I'm doubtful on that...

Please advise...

Thanks to all...

Regards

same thing(theory) apply to the brake system.
lets say flywheel = disc pressure plate=brake pump/caliper clutch disc=brake pad
it is same theory to the stopping power of the brake pad to the brake disc.
better brake pad stop the disc faster as the compound is better quality and can stand for higher temp.higher clamp load pressure plate can hold clutch disc to flywheel better.
aiya,wat i m talking about...actually a bit confusing.

"aiya,wat i m talking about...actually a bit confusing."

No Bro... Its enough to paint a good picture to understand the theory... Really appreciate this idealistic explaination example...

Thanks a million... :)

Now i get it...

yeah! u are right fct...if the car has been upgrade to monster but still using normal clutch=brake pad then sure the brake=clutch not makan one