Problem with my ekzos

nclim

i just change my muffler to arospeed muffler....
but is too loud and it is louder thn those straight piping car...
what causes this...?
Siifus pls help...

to my personal experience..

its the muffler problem...

wait a lil longer for the muffler to burn in...

if it's still looud..then change your muffler to a better sound aborb muffler lor..

that is all i can say

another way..is..add a silencer...

muffler got alot of type.........eh
did u put in center bullet???
did ur muffler saiz big??? how big is tat.....
u compare n see actually muffler is keep air or the sound so if ur car is no center bullet summore using 2 1/2 above inches n the muffler too small of course the sound louder....buddy

i got centre box..i got bullet as well.
even i put silencer but the loudness din decrease...

sorry to interrupt i think ur muffler is having a problem......where do you change ur muffler?

sorry for out of topic. :D

how can we try the muffler b4 welding? is that all exhaust shop also can let us try the muffler b4 weld it? sorry, I'm newbie.... :P
Thanks.

Originally posted by Slivia@Mar 13 2005, 10:47
sorry for out of topic. :D

how can we try the muffler b4 welding? is that all exhaust shop also can let us try the muffler b4 weld it? sorry, I'm newbie.... :P
Thanks.
yeah they will...u just ask.... :P

ic...can test muffer prior to welding.....mus always ask la.....im not tat gd at muffler...anyone of u noe which type muffler (brand, size, design) will produce the type of sound like a Porsche?it sounds very oomph..low....thick.....unlike those typical muffler....planning 2 get one...

my muffler os brand new 1...brand arospeed carbon fibre
i dont think thats problem with my ekzos kua....

arospeed muffler is quite loud...i mean some.

so dun have to worry much, if not try to go back to the supplier and ask him, whether is there any problem. If not, go and consult Jian Hang from Batu Caves

POSTIA you can go MS garage at pandan indah...
they will alots of muffler...local and imported.
most important is they workmanship is good

change this 1...damn silent 1....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v77/netserv/my%20car/123-2343_IMG.jpg

Originally posted by thteh86@Mar 13 2005, 18:34
silent my foot la...JPJ aiming this kinda car...red colour wira, G4
shiiiii.....dont talk so loud lah.... :lol: :lol:

G4 tai kor...
mine and yours is diff is hell and heaven ar....
i listen your ekzos also scared and runaway ar...

Write your reply...