Problem with FPR

hitz

Gong Xi Fatt Chai to all toyotarian's.. .. Dear all sifu's, my car seem to having some problem after a long trip to a few places.. Seem like the fuel pressure drop immediately to 0 after i off my engine. Last time it will slowly drop from 32psi to 0 not like now. Power also seem to loss a bit. Dunno why ar.. .. ..Izzit the fuel pump problem or anything else? Hope can get some advice from all the sifu here.. .. :(

hitz said:
Gong Xi Fatt Chai to all toyotarian's.. .. Dear all sifu's, my car seem to having some problem after a long trip to a few places.. Seem like the fuel pressure drop immediately to 0 after i off my engine. Last time it will slowly drop from 32psi to 0 not like now. Power also seem to loss a bit. Dunno why ar.. .. ..Izzit the fuel pump problem or anything else? Hope can get some advice from all the sifu here.. .. :(

If it drops immediately, Fuel Pump motor is about to die la. It's quite simple, pressure drops because the Fuel Pump Motor blades now can "reverse" upon switching off - It should be holding on tight on the pressure even when switched off. The fuel pump will be usable for a few months but it will eventually die. Hope this helps my fren.

Thank Master EFN for ur reply.. .. Hmmm the fuel pump motor izzit expansive ar? Will my engine loss power also, if the fuel pump motor spoilt?

Bro EFN, yesterday i start my engine again then let's it run for 15min. Then off the engine, seem like the Fuel Pressure normal wor. It stay at 32psi for some time then only drop a little bit. Haiya dun know what wrong lar.. .. The power loss still there dun know why also.. .. Suspect muffler or bullet fiber gone oredi..

hitz said:
Bro EFN, yesterday i start my engine again then let's it run for 15min. Then off the engine, seem like the Fuel Pressure normal wor. It stay at 32psi for some time then only drop a little bit. Haiya dun know what wrong lar.. .. The power loss still there dun know why also.. .. Suspect muffler or bullet fiber gone oredi..

Like I said earlier, Fuel Pump might be still working for at least a few months - but erratically it will not be able sustain stable rotation. But then Power loss could be due to a lot of things - most common is Cylinder Head full of carbon deposits or Valve Clearance not so nice anymore - this can only be cured by doing top overhaul which I think Ah Choi Kepong can do it nicely for you.

Haiya top overhaul ar... Cham lor like that.. .. Hopefully not major lor.. .. Will sent to AC this Saturday to check.

Hmmm.. .. Problem seem to be solve oredi after adjusted the distribution timing. Thank Sifu Erwandy for your advice.. .. Arigato..

Write your reply...