artnet

i facing this strange problem...

i let go the clutch pedal slowly and step the accelerator like
normal.. but the car doesn't seem moving.. keep pressing
the accelerator... then it slowly move forward.. and
suddenly pick up real fast!

didn;t hear the engine roaring... it just doesnt move even tough
step hard.. just suddenly it roars and zooommm....

could it be my timing set too low(10degree only)? but tht problem
only happens sometimes... very rare. or my driving technic got
problem? ehehehe... :lol:

the cable has been adjust to lose...
coz if tight it will hang there according to the
mech who loosen it...
i will check on that...
thanks...

did you feel any sluggish before the sudden acceleration?

Originally posted by artnet+Jan 15 2005, 20:11 -->
QUOTE (artnet @ Jan 15 2005, 20:11 )
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Jan 15 2005, 17:10
did you feel any sluggish before the sudden acceleration?

yes!!!! any idea? [/b][/quote]
at lower RPM, maybe at 2k - 3k upon acceleration, your car feels like no fuel going into the engine, then creating the car like coughing/chocking... then until certain RPM, maybe 4k+ the car will have sudden have the fuel back and accelerates?

is the case have the similarity to this one?

only happen when cold or hot?
if hot engine temp knock sensor retart the ignition until it stop knock then firing back to advance...

cold engine might due to spark plug heat range. engine not in operating temp yet so richer mixture chocked the engine.

or still alot thing might cause this happen also.. such as too much retart ignition will cause this.
fuel pressure issue, and fuel pump failure also might cause this.
too much advance on the throttle sensor setting will cause rich mixture when apply low throttle.

try to check your plug.....
i used to hv this problem on my previous satria. then later only realised is one of the spark plug not working properly..

i didn't notice it happens while hot or cold. should be hot.. but not really hot.
it's temperature goes down quite fast.

ermm... so there is two possibilties here.
1.fuel pump
2.TPS

right?

btw, it ain't jerking... not coughing..
just like nothing happen when i press the accelerator hard.
altough the clutch has been fully release, it doesn't jerk or dead.
it just no rise of rpm... even tough i press hard.
and suddenly it zoom out.

is there anything tht helping while we step the clutch?
any mechanical thing? or pressure thing? fluid like oil?
i think got...
if yes, could it be it?

plugs... i just bought new set... used less than two months.
Denso as recommended in the manual..

tauhu tauhu said it might be clutch slip...
wht would cause it?
i changed the clutch lining but not the clutch cover.

ohh... then it is the problem im facing before...

Chin, can you check for me the TPS ah?

Lee, i tot ur problem is solve liao?????

wat doing up there??? want to go starbucks to see look see look gals ?

Originally posted by silvertop@Jan 15 2005, 23:32
Lee, i tot ur problem is solve liao?????

wat doing up there??? want to go starbucks to see look see look gals ?
oii... why you online ahhh? not going to cuci plug session ah? diu, call me also late liao lazy to go down :P
aiyah, lose to silvertop liao... so need to do something lor :lol:

woi......... silvertop how to fight wif b/top huh??????

me asking u to have drink at uphill starbucks mar...... wat u doing so late at the office ?

got ot claims ah..... work so hard boss also cannot see u...hahahahah

mine also got this prob... but only cool start.... after running for 1 or 2 minits.... no prob then..... i don bother it since seldom drive tht car already

Originally posted by silvertop@Jan 16 2005, 00:12
woi......... silvertop how to fight wif b/top huh??????

me asking u to have drink at uphill starbucks mar...... wat u doing so late at the office ?

got ot claims ah..... work so hard boss also cannot see u...hahahahah
silvertop with LSD wohhh... fastest in damansara, puchong, OUG, PLUS highway, penang, and some say seremban ... huahaha :D :lol:

starbucks also ok, but i prefer coffee bean laa.. if not shiok then can have chivas..... hahaha :lol:

nolah.. go back office to online maa... :)