Poll : Turbo charge a perodua Viva

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
For me 1 will think of putting in L250 since K3 series engine won't suit the engine bay. Say afew Viva swap in L250 can perform really well even its a 660 cc engine...
really can't? even kancil can put CB or K3 engine what... admitted its a bit tight but its possible... even kelisa/kenari can pun K3 engine with some room to spare...

Stock L250 engine in Viva = Nice performance
Modded L250 engine in Viva = Great performance
K3 stock engine in Viva = You wanna fly aaa? :rofl:

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
Kenari with k3ve can clock 223km/h...

so if put k3vet in viva...i think 250km/h to 280km/h with some mod....

but safety will be an issue here if viva clock that fast...
Wah kenari put k3ve can get 223 means can fly lor,hope my car can done it with tat :rofl:

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
That kenari as i know the owner isn't doing engine swap that simple..... A bit fishy with his car setup !!! But some say can really fly in certain track .... Damn kenari oso can do like that !!

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
So can someone teach me how to do like can see kenari fly?how much cost to do it?

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Uncountable money ...... That fella splash out quite alot of money n try lots of mix matching !!! Not as simple as u think !!!

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
need time, money and some R & D....

i don;t think that kenari fellar will exchange the mod with us...

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Definitely won't lar, whenever TT with him tried tricks to con that fella what he did still don't want to share ......

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
v cant say bot is no good,its all depends on the tuner too.but if for that price,better go for halfcut since its a original turbo engine,it is much more reliable than ur N.A Bot.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Kenari with k3ve can clock 223km/h...

so if put k3vet in viva...i think 250km/h to 280km/h with some mod....

but safety will be an issue here if viva clock that fast...
250kmh? In a VIVA? With 165 tires? Salute lah you, donno where you learn how to caculate top speed, At that kinda speeds ur viva tires would have burst long time ago. :smokin:

280kmh is really REALLY dreaming lah, hahaha :rofl:

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
Viva done it 250km/h?? wow... i wonder how it would look like when it float?

navz

Nov 11, 2007
any turbo charge viva video to share here???

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i dont see y cannot, weve even charged a motorbike, a scooter, etc. y cannot ler the viva?

can lahh.. charge it up, and ask a good (i dont care if hes a reputable one, sumtimes reputation doesnt come wit quality these days, imo) tuner to tune it up. reliability comes from hardware and most importantly the tuning. ive seen a new cosworth built engine destroyed in minutes during a dyno session, i dont think it was the hardware here since it was fine during the running in period, so it musta been the fecked tuner. i highly suggest joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia for the tuning process

---------- Post added at 08:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 AM ----------

ohh, i dunno about the dvvt system, but i highly suggest u take it out. explanation is sumwhat long, so i'll leave dat out for now. u dont need the dvvt in a charged engine anyway, lol

navz

Nov 11, 2007
sry off topic here..im thinking to turbo charge my viva..going to choose e-manage for management..ive read some..and i get confuse..does e-manage ultimate need 3bar map sensor ?also what what is the different between blue and ultimate..

Hi. My gf drives 2011 Honda Insight. Silver color. She parks her car under the sun everyday.
The car has got minor scratches and probably the paint condition is not as superb as new.
can you guys recommend me good car detailing centers in KL area. She lives in Taman Maluri KL.