Pls suggest which engine should i choose

get the complete b20b block...use back ur b16a head...h22a injectors...VAFC or emanage....

during the change the mechanic will definitely inform you to replace some wear and tear parts now so you can save on labor and avoid a blown engine...really if you're scared try to get a block guard...about pricing check market place...got a few members selling...

about the engine...i mentioned...dont stress it tooooo much...you wanna rev 9k...can.. just dont do it everyday....make sure your car is PROPERLY TUNED....but if you install block guard it think you need to worry much....even b18c block can rev 9k but not all the time...you are shortening its lifespan....

get the complete b20b block...use back ur b16a head...h22a injectors...VAFC or emanage....

during the change the mechanic will definitely inform you to replace some wear and tear parts now so you can save on labor and avoid a blown engine...really if you're scared try to get a block guard...about pricing check market place...got a few members selling...

about the engine...i mentioned...dont stress it tooooo much...you wanna rev 9k...can.. just dont do it everyday....make sure your car is PROPERLY TUNED....but if you install block guard it think you need to worry much....even b18c block can rev 9k but not all the time...you are shortening its lifespan....

mayb B16A sleeve on Darts with Jun 2000cc Stroker Kits, RC 540cc injector, Jun 3 headset... & Tune by M4 or Vpro... sure no prob to rev 9k everyday..:smokin:

the cheapest and save to rev 9 k
get a b18c gsr block change b16b piston,new piston ring,new bearing,head gasket,vafc tune
its all will in your budget RM 5000 its about 155-165 WHP
With High Cam you will hit around 185-195 WHP

OR

Upgrade to JUN3/TODA C/Skunk 2 Tuner3/Pro2 VAFC tune 155-165 WHP
its also with in your budget RM 5000

Thanks for the comments to all the vtec sifu here, In fact my mec also recomend me to use b20b block cos its cheaper and more torque. I still cannot make my decision!! Need time to learn more from all the sifu here 1st :D

if u have frens with this kind of setup u cna ask them drive u once...so u know agak agak hows this setup will goes lor...

i reco u strongly to stay with ur B16A block wit stroker kit or B16B/B18C wit B18C Crank....
more reliable & still can retain the 200whp or above... ofcos wit some cam mod wit proper tuning... as wat Loo says...

i reco u strongly to stay with ur B16A block wit stroker kit or B16B/B18C wit B18C Crank....
more reliable & still can retain the 200whp or above... ofcos wit some cam mod wit proper tuning... as wat Loo says...

Can i use gsr crank on my 1.6 block? Where can i get 1.8 stroker kit...i see not many ppl selling.

Got B18c GSR/Type R crank&rod ready to part out
just reach me a call at 012-2123802

Can i use gsr crank on my 1.6 block? Where can i get 1.8 stroker kit...i see not many ppl selling.

technically, cannot into ur B16A. but can into B16B.

in theory, can. just need to measures which & wat rod u shld use...

btw, Dcloo just got stock in hand. this is very hot item...

technically, cannot into ur B16A. but can into B16B.

in theory, can. just need to measures which & wat rod u shld use...

btw, Dcloo just got stock in hand. this is very hot item...

How would b16a with type r internals and 1.8 stroker kit perform compare to b18cr? :hmmmm:

p/s Just now i just test drive my fren's ek b16b with 1.8 crank...not bad also.:driver:

How would b16a with type r internals and 1.8 stroker kit perform compare to b18cr? :hmmmm:

p/s Just now i just test drive my fren's ek b16b with 1.8 crank...not bad also.:driver:

nobody try out b4, so, no answer at this moment...

mayb u can stick to ur fren's setup..

nobody try out b4, so, no answer at this moment...

mayb u can stick to ur fren's setup..

its easy and simple if you wan to put 1.8 kit into b16a just some custom piston/rod lenght either 1 you go its just same as toda/jun/tracy sports 1.8 kit

bro...which garage you want to do your mod....???normally sure over budget....i also mod my engine and the budget i ready around 5k....now.i heard according to my fren my cost now reaching 6k++ not including labour.....i use b20 + my own b16head...bearings....power belt....top set gasket....type r skrw if not mistaken.....engine mounting oso change coz koyak suda....and engine oil oso not to forget list it as cost...oso radiator change coz leak cant use anymore....radiator hose oso tukar....ayak....mati la ini mcm.....hah.....and injector use b18 type r...to save petrol....engineering head must count oso dont forget.....i want to ask all sifu is it reasonable rm6+ not including labour....:banghead::banghead::bawling:

BC cheaper... ahhahaha...

Bro jin, roughly how much is the price for the below mod? And which want more worth to mod? Is there any performance diff in these 2 mod? Which want can rev higher safely?

1. B18cr year2000 + b16b piston
2. B16b+ b18c gsr crank

bro...which garage you want to do your mod....???normally sure over budget....i also mod my engine and the budget i ready around 5k....now.i heard according to my fren my cost now reaching 6k++ not including labour.....i use b20 + my own b16head...bearings....power belt....top set gasket....type r skrw if not mistaken.....engine mounting oso change coz koyak suda....and engine oil oso not to forget list it as cost...oso radiator change coz leak cant use anymore....radiator hose oso tukar....ayak....mati la ini mcm.....hah.....and injector use b18 type r...to save petrol....engineering head must count oso dont forget.....i want to ask all sifu is it reasonable rm6+ not including labour....:banghead::banghead::bawling:

I just convert my auto b16a to ek9 manual gearboxset and already spent more then rm5k + labour, rechipped ecu, manual cam and others.:banghead:

My mistake i should have take an ek9 healfcut instead of spending more on labour and shipping. :banghead:

bro, u using b20b engine with b18c R injector?
what piston u r using? standard or after market piston? size?
have u go to dyno? minyak cukup x?

huhuhu...Honda forumer talking bout modding thier honda and their b's...hehehe...
Love it....
Got lot-sa cash..go for K's bro...hehehe...if budget..

5~6k..

Buy b16b head..intake skunk...with nice set of clutch..ok edy...+ emanage..

:smokin: