PLS read our petrol will hike again next month ......!!

Entertainment can be a lot of form. Besides directly paid for real entertainment, it can also use for other purpose with the name of entertainment. Like the Hundred + of Japs businessmen visited Malaysia with their PM, to make that happen, not RM1 or 2 millions can do it. Those high end level of people needed to be paid high end level of price (it was known because the group was big and on newspaper). Other than that, some sectors need emergency help but need long time to get an approval from the gov to get the resource. So, in this case, for example, minister from another sector can call up someone to sponsor/support 1st, then channel back some money by using the entertainment allocation. If direct related, then can use the contract awarding tactics or etc. This will increase the liquidity and maintain certain level of emergency respond speed. OKT had demonstrate 1 time before he stepped down, by collected RM8mil for a school with few phone calls in a short time. A corporate company, gov bodies and etc can allow an entertainment claims is not purposely for entertainment. The money is not use for buying movie tickets for girl friend. Maybe can use for buying nice clothing or book room in 4 seasons hotel when meeting some world's top elites or leaders in somewhere, buying lunch for down line for boosting the working spirits, or etc. But this made a loop hole for some people to be able to abuse the fund.

Like a half bail water mechanic who don't know what is the different between open end spanner and ring spanner because both also design and made for the same size bolt only. Entertainment expenses is a good tool. But good tools require a good person who knows how to use it before can do a good job. Reducing the entertainment expenses is just like a mechanic to be asked to reduce the quantity of his tools. Till this level, I think you should know who is direct benefited at the end of the question.

csl,
True in that sense but the thing is that there is no transparency. So instead of helping the citizens understand things clearer, the govt decides to hide the facts from the citizens. When that happens, of course speculations will happen and I honestly don't blame the citizens from speculating. And there are just some things that are not really worth spending and there are also many questions from the citizens to the govt that are left unanswered. Let's just face it. The govt is corrupted and the whole nation knows of all the corrupted business that's going on. Yes, you may say this happens in other countries as well (and I may agree with you on that) but really, I don't think the citizens give a damn shit about what happens in other countries because the citizens are living HERE! It's about the govt giving the wrong impression and doing the wrong things that pisses the citizens off. I may speak here to you, and I would honestly thank you for taking the time to explain, but really, both of us sharing our opinions will make ZERO difference to the citizens because at the end of the day, it's all about the govt.

Breaking News!!!
A fren (btw he's a petrol station owner) told me there's going to be a meeting between dealers & govt either tomolo or Wed on petrol percentage earnings for dealers. They were very unhappy with the gov little % hence a meeting was called. And if their request was not successful & a deadlock, then there will be a boycott on sale of petrol nationwide on Thursday frm 7am onwards!!

So, everyone pls take note!
Go fill up ur tank on Wednesday, just in case......

melody,
there's always bicycle. or skateboard. or roller blade. or legs. or wheel chair. or roller shoes. or there's the more popular.... "boss, I am sick today. will be on MC". hahahaha

csl,
True in that sense but the thing is that there is no transparency. So instead of helping the citizens understand things clearer, the govt decides to hide the facts from the citizens. When that happens, of course speculations will happen and I honestly don't blame the citizens from speculating. And there are just some things that are not really worth spending and there are also many questions from the citizens to the govt that are left unanswered. Let's just face it. The govt is corrupted and the whole nation knows of all the corrupted business that's going on. Yes, you may say this happens in other countries as well (and I may agree with you on that) but really, I don't think the citizens give a damn shit about what happens in other countries because the citizens are living HERE! It's about the govt giving the wrong impression and doing the wrong things that pisses the citizens off. I may speak here to you, and I would honestly thank you for taking the time to explain, but really, both of us sharing our opinions will make ZERO difference to the citizens because at the end of the day, it's all about the govt.

1st of all, if the money spent can put under the sun, or can have immediate release, or something else, no one need to use the name of entertainment. The fact of the BN gov did fck up big time in the past is well known. The corruption already rooted deep in the ground and reached almost every single people, including some employees' salary are paid basically from the money. Impossible to pulled out 'just like that'. That's why from the beginning, after take over the TDM's gov, the current gov un-stitched the media's mouth. Let them to expose all sort of inside story. Let the public pressure do the job. So that the corruption thing can be cure 'naturally'. If want the gov to do the job, no problem, just put people into the jail. But have to remember, once a businessman being caught, all his assets including company will be frozen for investigation. How about his innocent family members? how about the innocent employees and their families? And out of that, the market suddenly lost certain amount of consumers. Small business will be effected. Other factors are just too long to write down. 1 good example is the Zakaria's palace in klang. I don't know he was ordered to do or he was that stupid to make things so obvious. Because of that, the gov can 1 shot change their internal party policy and solve the conflict of interest issues. But after the opposition's continuous attacks from the multi media, people only focus on the bad things but lost the sight on the good things behind. When the rakyat still celebrating the 100 days of oppositions' gov, and enjoying all the sweets they gave, no one can even notice the oppositions'actually quietly use back the TDM's era system. Like Penang, when they say want to scrap the racist deal, only the best can have the seat, why need to purposely create 3 chairs for a same position and fill it up with each wakil from each race? Like we know subsidies is spoiling the economy structure, but the Selangor gov wanna buy over the company and sell the water below market price to the selangor people (to add on, selangor water consumption is greater than what it can provide. Now taking from other states). People will see only the direct benefit. But can't figure out the danger that hidden and will cause serious damage in the future.

I'm no a supporter from BN or any parties or person. But this is the fact that cannot be denied. I don't like BN as plenty of people does. But I can't say their current way of doing thing is worth of sht. What I can say is, they did better than oppositions so far, after the election. I understand what Pak Lah's way of doing things. Because my style is the same. no need to use own hand to do dirty works. But surprisingly even his son in law also cannot get away. Don't you ever wondering why so many people's sons and daughters or even wife involved in the same job and created a possibility for conflict of interest but no one speak out anything? Including Anwar, Lim Kit Siang and etc. Why a son in law issue created so many problems and no one stop the issues being released to the public?

Breaking News!!!
A fren (btw he's a petrol station owner) told me there's going to be a meeting between dealers & govt either tomolo or Wed on petrol percentage earnings for dealers. They were very unhappy with the gov little % hence a meeting was called. And if their request was not successful & a deadlock, then there will be a boycott on sale of petrol nationwide on Thursday frm 7am onwards!!

So, everyone pls take note!
Go fill up ur tank on Wednesday, just in case......

Here's a good read.
--- from the star online
Wednesday June 25, 2008 MYT 7:15:48 PM
Rumour mongers to be put under the ISA
By CHAN LI LEEN

IPOH: Those responsible for spreading rumours that petrol stations in the country were going on strike would be dealt with severely, Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said.

“This is an evil and treacherous act to sabotage the economy. I will find out who is behind this and I will take action against them under the Internal Security Act,†he warned after closing the Internal Security and Public Order Department Endurance Test Event here on Wednesday.

On Tuesday, petrol stations throughout Sabah and parts of Sarawak saw long queues of panicked vehicle owners after word had spread that the stations were going on strike for three days.

Police had to go around in patrol cars and advise people by using loudhailers not to resort to panic-buying as there was no truth to the rumour.

It was later learnt that petrol stations were not planning a strike but had only suspended credit cards sales.
-----------------

Here's a good read.
--- from the star online
Wednesday June 25, 2008 MYT 7:15:48 PM
Rumour mongers to be put under the ISA
By CHAN LI LEEN

IPOH: Those responsible for spreading rumours that petrol stations in the country were going on strike would be dealt with severely, Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said.

“This is an evil and treacherous act to sabotage the economy. I will find out who is behind this and I will take action against them under the Internal Security Act,†he warned after closing the Internal Security and Public Order Department Endurance Test Event here on Wednesday.

On Tuesday, petrol stations throughout Sabah and parts of Sarawak saw long queues of panicked vehicle owners after word had spread that the stations were going on strike for three days.

Police had to go around in patrol cars and advise people by using loudhailers not to resort to panic-buying as there was no truth to the rumour.

It was later learnt that petrol stations were not planning a strike but had only suspended credit cards sales.
-----------------

:thefinger:........this kind of silly or stupit answer maybe u will trust them ......some more i get the news from the inside parlimen and then .....ISA come to fine me sure i will treat them a good drink or eat or go night club .....:rofl: or i will pay them in 5x of they salary ......( malaysia goverment all talking abt money ) did u know our PM pay them how much ? :listen:....i know

The usual again ... Using the ISA or Section 117 against the Rakyak ... Maybe ISA should stand for Internal Saddam Act instead ...

The strike was called off as the G have heeded to their request on better subsidies!!
The so-called 1 day boycott here was intended as a protest & not whatsoever!
So 'All's Well Ends Well'..

Boycott? Demo? When hundreds, thousands or even more people come out to defense certain people's benefit, public things being damaged, business shut down, country stability being effected, and etc, what can the people really gain? ISA? If 1 day the opposition is governing, you can ask them why don't remove the ISA. Just like why promised to bring back the 3rd vote but end up with nothing. Some more the meat not enough to be shared and purposely create chairs + reduce the public reps %. It is a open secret but no one dare to admit their dream holy oppositions parties did the same thing as BN or probably worst.

Wat else govt is good at beside using ISA again to keep ppls mouth shut??

dotcom,
I just posted the article that I got from The Star Online, yeah, so thank you very much for the middle finger. But I guess I won't give you back the middle finger because I feel just slightly more educated than you are when I don't give it back to you. Thanks for making me feel a notch above you. It's a good feeling.
Oh, and just so that you know, I honestly don't give a rat's shit about what the article writes. I just happen to come across it, read it and shared it here. I'll be happy to stop posting stuff like that if you can get more than half of ZTH members to tell me to stop posting those stuff. :)

Tohsan,
Better don't use c4. Later, you have to go to court a few hundred times just to justify where you got the c4 from. Then, you have to go yum cha with tuan hakim a few hundred times to discuss about why you choose c4 instead of dynamite. etc. etc. etc. hahaha