pls help!! buying a 350Z

I think your question probably gets better answers at the NISSSAN section. The forrummers are more than happy to help u out.

BTW, R u from Aus? and you are asking the price tag in Malaysia's currency or AUS $. **confused**

yah yah.... fairlady vr cunz.... transplant rb26det inside nicer... wahahahaha...

jz joking.... the VQ engine is good enough....

i was study in Melbourne, just came back last month. i say in MOTOR TRADER selling for RM230+, itz worth to buy used? (the new one is RM500+, in nissan malaysia website).

han, aren't you suppose to drive S15 or RX7? :biggrin:

RM230K is a good price IMHO, but you must know the car condition.

the 1 in naza is much cheaper. ard 300k++. it's said they used "used AP" although the car is new. tt explains why it is so much cheaper than TCM

used AP dun play play oh ..
1st year u might get ur roadtax .. when come to renew time, 'alamak' why cannot renew?
careful k ..

What you mean by "how much do you guys think you should pay for your 350Z?" Its your car and your money,pay whatever you think its worth it.

On second thought,i think you should pay 400 K for one...call me and i will sell you one for that price =)

HanJackaL
i think that guys duno the market price of that car

either brandnew, used 1 year, 2 years, 3 years or such......

my suggestion is.....find some1 that u trust him and expert in that car and ask him to go c the car with u.

maybe the car has 'hidden damage' or such

mayb u can join the 350z club and talk to the members what to look out for when buying a second hand 350z....

best, bring along a trusted mech to check the car.... there are certain parts where u need an experienced mech to find out for u...

but if you buy the car from tcm, you'll get 3 years warranty, so no headaches IF any of the parts fail due to manufacturing defects.
the '06 car has a few new parts which (to me anyway) makes the price seem relatively reasonable....296hp, 260lb/ft and you get speed sensitive steering. new bixenon lights at the front and led tail lamps.
i dont know how much they're selling the 350z coupe for, but i just went for one of their roadshows and they're selling the 350z roadster for 485k. i think at that price, it would be highly negotiable.