Please help to identify device

Skyee

Hi Sifu,

Can any 1 identify the socket is connect to what device(It locate beside the aircon blower. Previously my mechanic convert my BT 6 speed did mess up the air-con system. Now need 1 by 1 fix back.

attachment.php

• IMG_0162.jpg
    IMG_0162.jpg
    87.2 KB · Views: 2,364
  • IMG_0164.jpg
    IMG_0164.jpg
    106.4 KB · Views: 2,882
It doesn't looks like a stock connector. May be a left over wiring from the previous gaget?

is it same as yours?

attachment.php

• IMG_4539.JPG
    IMG_4539.JPG
    42.9 KB · Views: 900
  • IMG_4541.JPG
    IMG_4541.JPG
    43.3 KB · Views: 901
1st of all check either it got api (power) or not. if got, better wrap it properly first. i also not sure what socket it is. but for me it also dont look like original socket.

had this go to a sensor that sat on top of an AE92 dashboard in my KE70 last time. No clue what it did. Couldn't even find it in my wiring diagrams! But I did open it up to have a look, it looks like a light sensor, however...exposing it to light / dark / unplugging it didn't do anything to the operation of the car so... :confused:

i was looking at the Levin a/c system diagram. there is a solar sensor on the dashboard. maybe this is the connector?

Mind sharing the a/c system diagram, did find it but too many version and modal don't know which is which. Thanks in advance.

mi2kimi,

The picture you show is 2 cables or 3 cables? Where it connect to. Actually i troubleshooting the BT 6 speeds A/C. Previously it don't connect to heater, my A/C is condensate on the grille inside the car when long distant travel. After i connect the heater back from the engine block it only have heating no cooling although the compressor is running. So still looking for the device to control the heating coil. Any sifu have advice on this ?

previous owner had a camera installed under d glove compartment for upskirt videos... that is d left over wire that powers the camera... LOL

:D just asking did all sifu install the heater pipe to the aircon system ? Previously didn't install sweating in the aircon grille now install only have heating without cooling. Any idea where to check ?