Plate Number Rules

hattech-v

refer here...

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/content.asp?y=2007&dt=0110&pub=Utusan_Malaysia&sec=Dalam_Negeri&pg=dn_05.htm

then cannot use fancy plate number. if they decide to use big2 number then hailat woo....

woaa, what the h**l with that...!! i'm sure for those who get goverment contract to supply the plate will become a new milionair..:) plat doesn't solve the hijacking car crime..!!

if u talk about microchip, then surely the price will be high!! and that thing will be stole then...

haha i think the stolen chip at penang is now prepared for this...
later we got plate number with processor inside... haha

~ahahaha

yes 'intel pentium P inside' mybe...:P i can't stand to hv similiar no plate around the country...surely it's a big size one which come with standard measurement...does my father "moto pegi kebun buat petik kelapa" need to put microchip inside it..??!! crazy!!

But we are still not living in an advance country....

I won't be surprise but does it necessary and do our patrol car all equiped with the equipment to read that? It's more like our IC, very advance but not many government division, units can read it yet so what for?

Hikaru said:
But we are still not living in an advance country....

I won't be surprise but does it necessary and do our patrol car all equiped with the equipment to read that? It's more like our IC, very advance but not many government division, units can read it yet so what for?

agree with u...!! in fact not all police station now can't detect whether our IC is a real or fake one..the tool mybe expensive and limited to use at big town only..but everyone need to follow that rules including at urban area..~sigh

this regulation same as japan style.
cannot buy plate number easily. must thru JPJpn.. (JPJ jepun)

I have no feeling should the plate is only gonna be issued and released by the government like Japan and US to prevent fraud and criminals, but I definitely disagree on the chip reading things. It's definitely a waste of money. High advance technology is like shit when nobody know what and how to use it.

hehehe...JPJpn.
i thought this thing has been announced before in paper that big G want to adopt same system as advance country...i second hikaru opinion.it maybe a good things to have but without complementary equipment/gadjet...just beat the purpose like mykad

Maka kayalah kroni kroni yang dari menjual lesen membuat e-plate... tak payah modal, tak payah buat kerja..

Well, it does seem that way, doesn't it?

Like MyKad, this will be a white elephant project.

An excerpt from two mat rempits..

"Alamak! Ada microchip.. diorang boleh scan-lah"
"Chait!!! layur je ngan api.. gerenti boleh.... Malaysia boleh kan!!!?"

Hahaha.. the idea that it's for security is a joke.. whoever gets the tender gets a % cut for sure.

Like hikaru said.. this should be done just like the japanese.. govt issued plates, and then returned to the government for disposal when not used anymore... it would even give a very clear idea exactly how many 'legal' cars are actually in Malaysia.

hehehe....crower can read 'behind' the line...advance level

betul la shiro...many can see this as simply making money without proper procedure.the rich n 'powerful' getting richer n we getting no where...yet

G did it again!! another way to rip off Rakyat money. wonder how much does it cost to get 1. farking sure the selling price is much much higher than the cost price.

1 thing for sure, like u all said, whoever get the tender, will be millionaire and the minister who approves it, will become millionaire too.

KEEP IT UP G....

if it gonna cost us a money... hopefully they will start implement it a month b4 GE.. see what happen agfter that... duh...

I wonder how much that e-plat would be. Already paying so many things, income-tax, road-tax, service-tax, NEW toll rate, etc. Now e-plate!

good news my brethren... remember MyKad and Iris (i think) share prices? initially the price was like less than RM1 (or even less than 50sen) per share then when G announced that this co was getting the contract guess what... share price went up to RM5++ or RM8++... if you have one lot the gain is one B16A hafkat (lebih kurang) if you have n lots... then n B16A hafkats heheh...

now what we need to do is sitback... get the right contacts and start buying the share of the co that will get the contract... they win big... we win not so big... but ok wat...

WINNNN- win situation heheh

psstt pssstt... i'm not a remiser but i know one heheh

like that one? so which share to buy la. Your remiser can trust ka? Anyway, no budget for that la.