PLACE FOR ICE Installation

broz114

Hi guys..wanna share place for installation here. I did my installation @ CN Auto Shah Alam, nearby concorde hotel there. Price and job both are good.Selling a lot of high end stuff there.

Did ur fren use all the right equipment to test?Balanced all the sound..Right place for ur speaker...Is it good at ur ear hearing ur music? B) (I go for SQ la bro..)

U sure ur fren does the same? Are your speakers on phase? Are your speakers mounted securely? Gains set properly? Crossover point at a good level? Bass upfront?

Yup, setup and tuning using RTA device.

Audio Control Realtime Analyser.
Oscilloscope.
Pulse Generator
Phase Detector

Hmm.. RTA.. u got anything to modify the sound like an EQ?

Anyway.. back to basics... when installing ensure that the speaker mounts are properly done, angling is the best that it can be and adjust gains accordingly. If you scope and get hte max level from ur amp, u still will adjust it down to proper levels.

Another point to note is that nearl all installers use MDF to do the speaker mounts... these baffles will go soft if exposed to water (rain) and I have seen many baffles that are so soft... its like sponge. SO do periodically check the baffles and if its soft.. change them and try to protect them from water. Even spraying it with lacquer spray doesnt help.

Hi Guys,

Am just starting to look at ICE for my ride, I have already bought a 12"sub from a forummer here, any recommended installer that can does a good install, still need a sub enclosure and monobloc...

hi bro, where u staying?u might wanna try at kg baru subang, if interested pls do ring me

cheers n happy ice
ck

Originally posted by broz114@Dec 22 2004, 09:58
Hi guys..wanna share place for installation here. I did my installation @ CN Auto Shah Alam, nearby concorde hotel there. Price and job both are good.Selling a lot of high end stuff there.
hey bro...
is it the audio shop somewhere next to plaza shah alam .....opposite Mc D's?
price reasonable?
how much are they charging for sub installation?

maxguy....how much is that kg baru subang shop charging to install sub plus wiring? i already have RCA cables....
the exact location of the shop?

Hi Maxguy,

I'm staying someplace around bukit jalil...any recommened place to do ICE install around here?

Originally posted by DJThoRmented@Dec 22 2004, 13:08
DIY... lagi syok... next year buying jigsaw cutter then can custom... ;)
totally agree. my system a fully DIY. its fun, free and very satisfying.

but still lots of thing to learn on tuning. my system is currently out of tune.

cn auto, in section 9 is it? the service is good? been searching for a shop to install my ice. if the service is good, then im gonna install it there. instead of going to kl. broz114, did you install your whole setup there? how long did it take?

Yup I've done all my setup there. They will do tuning until u satisfied. They'll charge u for the first time only, after that if u feel not happy wif ur current setup u can go there and ask him to tune for u. But tuning with RTA will cost u 200 bucks. It depends on customer, I think it's better to meke appointment first and see what u gonna put for ur ICE then arrange with him. Preferbably early in the morning since there's less customer come.

They also can make ur own design of woofer enclosure (means custom made one :D ). Price is depend on how big and how's ur design u wanna look like. Anything just drop me a call and I'll bring u or give u guide to there.

Cheers!! 012 3969638 B)

Originally posted by Replay@Dec 23 2004, 17:01
Hi Maxguy,

I'm staying someplace around bukit jalil...any recommened place to do ICE install around here?
hi, i'm not familiar with ur area. anyway i'm staying at bdr sunway, maybe u can dropby then we can go to the kg. baru subang together to find out their quality works.
i did my ice there as well, installed front comp set with sound proof n hu. quite a competitive price.

ck

Originally posted by appleyard+Dec 23 2004, 17:34 -->
QUOTE (appleyard @ Dec 23 2004, 17:34 )
--QuoteBegin-DJThoRmented
@Dec 22 2004, 13:08
DIY... lagi syok... next year buying jigsaw cutter then can custom... ;)

totally agree. my system a fully DIY. its fun, free and very satisfying.

but still lots of thing to learn on tuning. my system is currently out of tune. [/b][/quote]
Need any help on the tuning part???
I charge only one teh tarik!! :lol:

wah pisces sifu! really or not? Can i learn from you too?
belanja you teh tarik besar when my setup need tuning next time?
ehehehe

Anyway....nothing to tune also lah now...
pariah setup....cheapo...

Pioneer 4650 HU
Shadow 6"5 2way speaker + cheapo tweeters(RM30) + Audiobahn passive crossover
back stock blaupunkt 5" 2 way speaker(HU set to hit bass)
all cheap stuff...
saving bullet to get amp and woofer
but also dunno need to say till when...sigh...