Piston Oversize

ProTiara

To all sifus here,

does anyone explain me about piston oversize.iz it turbo piston size is the same as NA piston size?if i not mistaken the different between that is low and high compression.what i want to know are the standard piston size and the maximum piston size can be replace for :

1) 1.6 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

2) 1.8 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

3) 2.0 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

Thanx...:X-:

nah , gets the calculations right bro
its bore n stroke that calculates the cc , nt the bore alone

sr20 engines have smaller stroke bt bigger bore
evo has smaller bore bt bigger bore , bt both same cc , one 85.5mm piston , one more 87mm

yalor.... be specific mah.... different car manufacturer has different bore n stroke design.... some with small bore n stroke but running high compression piston.... some have bigger bore, less stroke.... some smaller bore, bigger stroke....

B16A bore n stroke:
81.0 x 77.4 mm

4g92 mivec bore n stroke:
81.0 x 77.5 mm

difference in stroke is 0.1mm

sorry for bumping in this thread. i drive a tiara too. any aftermarket coil springs for it may i ask? :X-: