Pimp My Saga

I own a 1992 Proton Saga MegaValve. It's been like 14 years. This junk is good all the while. I am planning to grooming into a new car (more or less lor) a.k.a recond my car. Not for the selling but for my own use.

I saw many new 80s Proton Sagas on the road with all interiors and exterior nicely made. I plan to do that but I dunno where to find all this. Besides that also, can anyone give a slightest ideas where to start?

I mean recond the engines systems (maybe the wiring, the absorbers, springs, power steering, disc brake, rims) first OR the appearance (spray metallic, inside the car lor, CD player, cushion sits, dashboard, those sponge from the ceiling of the car is coming off already).

Help anyone. I really appreaciate it. I ain't buying new car. No way.:shades_smile:

find a car that actually has the same chassis specs, which mostly derived from a mitsubishi. These cars should able to provide you what you need, but engine and wiring can be customised, that's not a big problemo I thinks.
Find through half-cut shops, do your shopping accordingly with a knowledgeable companion. Some interior parts may differ, but the could be customised also, provided you have the sufficient cash.

beef1234 said:
I own a 1992 Proton Saga MegaValve. It's been like 14 years. This junk is good all the while. I am planning to grooming into a new car (more or less lor) a.k.a recond my car. Not for the selling but for my own use.

I saw many new 80s Proton Sagas on the road with all interiors and exterior nicely made. I plan to do that but I dunno where to find all this. Besides that also, can anyone give a slightest ideas where to start?

I mean recond the engines systems (maybe the wiring, the absorbers, springs, power steering, disc brake, rims) first OR the appearance (spray metallic, inside the car lor, CD player, cushion sits, dashboard, those sponge from the ceiling of the car is coming off already).

Help anyone. I really appreaciate it. I ain't buying new car. No way.:shades_smile:

Bro, u can try posting at the Proton Saga/Iswara thread... You will receive more replies from there as there is the place for saga-iswara"ians".. hehe....
Hope i help
:_:

how much is ur budget first??.. that is the most important....
u want all show and no go... or all go and no show... of half half??...

Thank you for your reply 1

Karem
- You mean the interiors and everything instead of customisation, I should look for kedai potong first lah? Klang sure got alot of such places.

Teorekz- Thankz! I'll try to post it there then.

SkyWalker- I want to try "monthly go" :_: . I want to plan my budget out for a stretch of time (say 6 months). This month do what? Next month do what? But of course my monthly "Saga beautification" would be around RM400.00. If the spending is major then I'll save for 3 months to achieve my RM1200.00 items lor. One time go is a bit of major injury. Somemore I get to love my car every month as new stuff keep on coming. Hehehe. Sorry for the silliness.

Thank you so much guys!!

first, ask urself which direction u want to mod ur car.... if u want it for looks, how would u want it to be... if saga, i suggest do fiore bodykit... looks nice and simple... dont go for monster batman style bumpers and so on... make it look ahbeng only.... (well, depends on u wanna be ahbeng or not).... save up and get urself a nice set of rims... if ur car stock standard, max u can go without sacrificing ur performance alot would be 15" rims.... remember get a good set of tyres as well...

if u wanna kick off with performance, save alot alot more and transplant engine la... if no money, try overhaul ur current engine and make it working in tip top condition... then only start do performance upgrade such as exhaust system and air intake....

rm400 x 6months = rm2400

i guess jz enough for either looks or performance....