Saga SE complaints?

slowferrari

Saga SE complaints? I'm going to get my New Saga SE in few weeks time. I'm just wonder if there is any report regarding the car? So, I might just get ready and not shocked with it. How about the FC? Performance? and is it ok for me to install Ultra Racing Bars?

saga is a reliable car.....but are u ready to fork out that extra $$$ just to get that SE version? i dont think its worthit....resale value also not that great, just get a std version enuf.....FC should be good as its installed with IAFM......performance, 1.3ma. dont expect to run like 1.8, just change your plugs, plugs cable, air filter with heat shield & CAI, hotbits exhaust system, SAFC, exedy semi racing clutch (if u getting manual tranny), thats about it, yes, recomended to install anti roll bars. either ultra racing or ctech bars.

The new saga is undoutedly a good car. I tried baseline, med-line and highline but not the SE. The med-line and high-line is quite good. Good comfort and soundproof. The baseline is not so comfy and not so good in sound insulation. FC is Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. RM10 ~ 60km. Manual version. 70% city and 30% highway. Super save! If drive like uncle can get RM10 ~ 70km.

Surprisingly, power is decent even form a 1.3 litre. You don't get a sudden pull or jolt but it pulls cleanly right up to redline. And no problems going up-hill as I drove to kundasang (The way up to Mount Kinabalu).

I agree with Danz to change the plugs, air filter, and CAI. My friend changed his plugs to Bosch Platinum and the response is improved. But as for semi racing clutch and bars... Haha... Do you plan to attack corners? Shouldn't be I guess? Then the top strut bar should be enough. The full set of bars are costly... Saga is a comfortable car in the city as well as highway...

And my friend spent around 1k to up the sound system a bit. Stock player (quite good already), with blaupunkt speakers, and a normal brand subwoofer. Beautiful sound and the car's sound proofing is already quite good.

Lastly, people in Sabah do not live on trees XD

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

Oh ya.. If has been over a year since my friend used the car now and very minor problems appear. Door board rattling. Some fittings vibrating.. Normal quality problem that proton faced. But one must take into considerations how bad the roads in Sabah are.

saga is a reliable car.....but are u ready to fork out that extra $$$ just to get that SE version? i dont think its worthit....resale value also not that great, just get a std version enuf.....FC should be good as its installed with IAFM......performance, 1.3ma. dont expect to run like 1.8, just change your plugs, plugs cable, air filter with heat shield & CAI, hotbits exhaust system, SAFC, exedy semi racing clutch (if u getting manual tranny), thats about it, yes, recomended to install anti roll bars. either ultra racing or ctech bars.

few thousands is ok i think, I'm not paying just for silly skirts, I love the leather trims for a circa 45k car... i think its worth it than a myvi SE... I'm not going to tapau anyone in that 1.3, if i want to tapau, use my perdana also can but only those silly cars only la... hahaha.. thanx for you ideas.. have u installed UR bars?

anyways, its your money bro...u decide on youself.......u could slowly do up yr car.......
nope i dont have UR bars installed yet, maybe in the future......

The new saga is undoutedly a good car. I tried baseline, med-line and highline but not the SE. The med-line and high-line is quite good. Good comfort and soundproof. The baseline is not so comfy and not so good in sound insulation. FC is Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. RM10 ~ 60km. Manual version. 70% city and 30% highway. Super save! If drive like uncle can get RM10 ~ 70km.

Surprisingly, power is decent even form a 1.3 litre. You don't get a sudden pull or jolt but it pulls cleanly right up to redline. And no problems going up-hill as I drove to kundasang (The way up to Mount Kinabalu).

I agree with Danz to change the plugs, air filter, and CAI. My friend changed his plugs to Bosch Platinum and the response is improved. But as for semi racing clutch and bars... Haha... Do you plan to attack corners? Shouldn't be I guess? Then the top strut bar should be enough. The full set of bars are costly... Saga is a comfortable car in the city as well as highway...

And my friend spent around 1k to up the sound system a bit. Stock player (quite good already), with blaupunkt speakers, and a normal brand subwoofer. Beautiful sound and the car's sound proofing is already quite good.

Lastly, people in Sabah do not live on trees XD

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

Oh ya.. If has been over a year since my friend used the car now and very minor problems appear. Door board rattling. Some fittings vibrating.. Normal quality problem that proton faced. But one must take into considerations how bad the roads in Sabah are.

I drove an M line saga before, it was quite a decent car. the FC was incredible for me... I have heavy foot on the throttle.. but the FC was amazing.. for me la, i dont know if you guys, IF there's any that say FC is high.

and, I never thought or assume Sabahans live on trees, hahahaha, I love sabahan girls.. nice!!!

---------- Post added at 10:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:42 AM ----------

anyways, its your money bro...u decide on youself.......u could slowly do up yr car.......
nope i dont have UR bars installed yet, maybe in the future......

ok bro... thanx for your advice...

my opinion after 6months & 20-over thousand KM's later with my saga...

unless u really really reeeeaaaaally want the leather trim, MP3 capable stereo, bodykit, 14" rims that are just as ugly, etc...save your money for use elsewhere.

touch wood, i haven't encountered any of the problems I've seem ppl posting about in the club forums. Yes, there's the occasional rattle by the driver door (which can be fixed, just couldn't be bothered to yet) and the NVH could be a little better, but hey, i got what i paid for; the car serves its purpose and nothing more.

Cheers! :driver: