Photography Topic.

shutter speed....quite fun to play with..especially those dc with full manual control. bought a 10x zoom dc last year.

but i duno the practical use of aperture? just aware the lower the F value, the brighter the pic will be.

bryan90s said:
shutter speed....quite fun to play with..especially those dc with full manual control. bought a 10x zoom dc last year.

but i duno the practical use of aperture? just aware the lower the F value, the brighter the pic will be.

Use more then you'll learn more. :D

slk850 said:
Cool.....i would like to have the software name pls.....:D Thx.

Dun need software la...

Just right-click on da pic in Windows Explorer, then click Properties.

Then go to Summary then click Advanced n wah laa....

all ur metadata info!

xtracooljustin said:
Dun need software la...

Just right-click on da pic in Windows Explorer, then click Properties.

Then go to Summary then click Advanced n wah laa....

all ur metadata info!

thanks !! :D

http://img71.echo.cx/img71/264/ant9aq.jpg

slk850 said:
Ya, and need to thanks you too !! :D
naaah...great things...we gota share....;)
i really gota get my own camera dude....that Canon iXus II really not much function... : (

checked out Nikon D70...RM 3,999!!
Canon EOS 350D....RM 4,999!!!
!-.-

any1 can recommand some cool/nice camera to play with?
dowana those compact/hip-hop kinda camera......

hhmm...Canon S1 IS cool?

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/PanasonicFZ3/images/fz3_3q-001.jpg

I am using Panasonic FZ3 with Leica Lense. It has 12x Optical Zoom with Image Stabilizer.

But mine is last year's model. This year Panasonic came out with FZ5 to replace my model. Same features just more megapixel.

If u wanna find out more about my camera go to the following url:
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/panasonicfz3/

I got some sample shots taken by me at:

http://shw.fotopages.com/5499558.html
http://shw.fotopages.com/5499559.html
http://shw.fotopages.com/5499453.html
http://shw.fotopages.com/5499267/These-guys-looked-like-professional-killers.html

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/auldey/webP1010105.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/auldey/ChromeAuldeyMazdaRX-7.jpg

criculation said:
he mention B SPEED technique not bulb setting , he means its a technique whicn require to move the camera , its like following the object , that sounds like panning technique rather then bulb setting right ?

bulb depends on how long you are willing to hold the shutter down , it can be 1 second to 3 hours depends on the camera & shutter release battery , so if he means bulb , how is he able to set the bulb settings to 2 minutes in his camera ?

Basically all the SLR & digital SLR camera now a day are complete with this function!
So is just how was your setting going to be...
The best for Bulb are still manual SLR, cos you can expose what ever & how long you needed...! For D SLR also have that function, but it will eat a lot of your batt life...!
For the panning wise, both are good. And it just depands on your personal skill only!
Just my 0.002 cent!
Till then CHEERS!

InitialD said:
slk850, do u have an account at http://www.fotopages.com/ ?

I would love to see more of your photos.

Sorry, i dun. Here are some others photos that i took at the same day.

Penang's Gurney Drive
http://img195.echo.cx/img195/2217/dsc022810sy.jpg

Penang's Gurney Drive
http://img276.echo.cx/img276/5179/dsc022839mq.jpg

Balik Pulau
http://img276.echo.cx/img276/356/dsc022982qh.jpg

hoo said:
Basically all the SLR & digital SLR camera now a day are complete with this function!
So is just how was your setting going to be...
The best for Bulb are still manual SLR, cos you can expose what ever & how long you needed...! For D SLR also have that function, but it will eat a lot of your batt life...!
For the panning wise, both are good. And it just depands on your personal skill only!
Just my 0.002 cent!
Till then CHEERS!

Im well aware of what & how the camera works and its function . The confusing part is , what is B SPEED Technique ?. Did he mean Bulb technique or Panning technique , and since you had mention about B SPEED technique i would like to have an answer from you too

SLK for night shots you should use a smaller aperture like f5.6 and above because your night pictures are quite blown out by the big aperture , if its under exposed use slower shutter like 15 seconds to 30 seconds , if you cant handle hand held then push your ISO higher to 200 or 400 , beware there will be alot of noise when it comes to prosumer & consumer cams on higher ISO , but you can filter it out in PS

criculation said:
Im well aware of what & how the camera works and its function . The confusing part is , what is B SPEED Technique ?. Did he mean Bulb technique or Panning technique , and since you had mention about B SPEED technique i would like to have an answer from you too

SLK for night shots you should use a smaller aperture like f5.6 and above because your night pictures are quite blown out by the big aperture , if its under exposed use slower shutter like 15 seconds to 30 seconds , if you cant handle hand held then push your ISO higher to 200 or 400 , beware there will be alot of noise when it comes to prosumer & consumer cams on higher ISO , but you can filter it out in PS

Thanks for the tips, will get another shots and do my best.:D
And i think wat hoo mentioned B Speed = B Bulb features.

everyone moving forward to digital im still stuck with film :( .. kekek

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/photography/PK/film2.jpg

vestax said:
everyone moving forward to digital im still stuck with film :( .. kekek

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/photography/PK/film2.jpg

Is time to get 1 DSLR for you liao lor.........:D:D:D

Not my work.

IR filter.
http://img225.echo.cx/img225/321/ir011dy.jpg

My current wallpaper.
http://img225.echo.cx/img225/3859/ir0ue.jpg