Performance Spark Plug Cable

Kyusuke_FD3S

hello, every master,
performance spark plug cable will give more power to our engine , but i heard some of them said it will generate side effect such as cd player sound distorted , engine will have another sound...... is these true???

I want to change my plug cable now, I dont know want to change normal or performance spark plug cable......

Thanks for everyone opinion...

if cd player sound distorted, wat u nid is, change audio wiring... but if distorted oso like nth 1 lah... and i help a lot of ppl change their plug cable, and i nvr heard engine will have another sound... when u change performance plug cable, i suggest u to change to performance spark plug oso, it will giv combo power~ if ur plug very good, and ur FC will decrease, and more pickup spd

overtake oso more smooth... sum car when try to overtake even in a rite gear, da engine will shake... but if u hav good spark plug, it wont shake, and easier to overtake too... he he, changing spark plug and plug cable is my 1st modification on my car

Spark plug cables interfee with audio equipment because the cables when conducting eletricity emits EMI (Eletro Magnetic Interference)

Such cables not only interferes in AUdio equipment but also ECU and sensors of EFi engines.

THat is reason why engines that run with piggyback and standalone EMS are advised against using unknown brand of plug cables as such cables might emit EMI during engine running.

Spark plug cables don conribute to any horse power watsoever UNLESS your stock cables are worn and abused in the first place.

WHen I say worn and abused, I mean the cables have been used for many years and have lost its conductiveness due to corona discharging.

hmm any recommendation on plug cable?? Where can i find a good one around PJ/SJ area?

my car is an old car (mazda 323)
Joeker, yes, my spark plug cable was worn and abused...
that's why i plan to change now,
some of them told me, spark plug cable not necessary have the good effect on every car. My car still using contact point generate the electricity to my spark plug. I probably change to normal, and use a better spark plug.
What I afraid is, if my contact point only can generate such amount of power, probably there is no different using the normal cable and the performance cable... am I right??? Some of them suggest me, why dont change a good spark plug instead of performance cable...

P/S: What is the diameter for normal spark plug cable???

Some of them told me, if you really go for performance cable, choose the 8mm is enough... mmm... what they say isn't really true???

if ur current type of cables are doing the job,u dont really need to change it to a better one.

lol, i used 10mm >.<... original is 7mm... but if u change to high performance sparkplug, and u use normal cable, it is useless~ 12mm oso got, but too xpensive, and i think no nid so big larrrr~

I'm using NGK spark plug...But using standard cable..What is recommended brand and size??

NGK normal plug or high performance plug? example, 2 kaki or platinium or iridium~

If i not mistaken is performance wans...
How much is NGK plug cables 8mm wans?? Anywhere u guys know which i can get it around PJ area??

i`m using ngk iriway7 spak plug + ultra 8mm plug cable..8mm enought liow..no need to big..by from hcut..rm150..new 1 rm320

so now the effective method to increase the horsepower is install
iridium spark plug and 8mm performance plug cable???

not nessesarily.if ur car is new or u have new plugs and new cables and they are NOT "performance" based..then chaning to better ones wont help at all.
this is given that ur car has very minimum mods done.

if ur car is a charged one,or u have high cams etc etc etc..and the plugs and cables dont work as well..then change it to "performance" based ones.

me 9.2mm silicone Australian made with German Borsh Super 4

what i can say is GOOD