Penang Section!!!

Hello Victor,
I noticed you improved a lot since the first run at GRA Batu Kawan.
You couldnt control the car initially due to unfamiliar course and once you keep on practising and had the determination to learn the course, you excelled greatly.
You could even pull off the donuts near the finish line and gradually drift to the finish line.
Bravo! Every Penang driver supported you with aloud cheer and applause.
This is what GRA autocrossing is about...
Everyone is there for a reason (or many reasons)..to improve our driving.
We can have the fastest car but cant put the power and control into the car, then it's half the fun of owning a tuned up car.
The best part of GRA is making friends and everyone supporting each other to improve more.
Heck many participant actually help each other to excel in driving skills and help with tips to mod the car further.
Wah you even switch car ..I like your enthusiasm

Oh ya..back to the question.
I am using a 50-shot tank in the MR-s. Which means 50hp gain (at crank) when full throttle.
Hehe..that mcqueen lookalike is N/A so no intercooler. Stock engine. stock flywheel,stock clutch. Only open pod filter, suspension and some bracing.
To gain more from intercooling, may i suggest air-intake water/methanol injection.
Heard it works marvelously well on modded engines.

oh yeah the best part about GRA is you dont needa big startup capital to invest on your car.
Just drive any standard car in for the test. The best fun is when you slowly mod your car as you keep seeking faster times AFTER you improved on driving. It builds up on your confidence.
GRA is the best way to learn and improve your driving. Acceleration, braking, cornering, drifting. The challenges keeps on coming.
:) Cheers Mate!

yup GRA that day was fun, by the way your mcqueen look a like those stand out very much that day, ya i'm still learning how to control my car, that day i was facing problem like the car would understeer understeer then snap oversteer just when your about to exit a turn

and thxs for the tips will look into the air-intake water/methanol injection thinggy

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: Penang Section!!!

yup GRA that day was fun, by the way your mcqueen look a like those stand out very much that day, ya i'm still learning how to control my car, that day i was facing problem like the car would understeer understeer then snap oversteer just when your about to exit a turn

and thxs for the tips will look into the air-intake water/methanol injection thinggy

which brand u looking to..?? Snow or Aquamist..???

btw, NG got selling Lueguard onot..??

Lubegard?

Apparently , northern garage does stock it ................. until it runs out of stock.

............... say my name will definately kena katuk kau kau !!!! :biggrin:

not really ler..........

i think northern garage ah loy (eric) should know most of the regular cars kaki in penang.

prices are more or less fixed and reasonable.............

just name out one of the car's that go there regularly la..........

either a 2 door rx7 , or a white integra type r or a 2 door black civic coupe ...... plenty of regulars there :biggrin:

all the car player's know northern garage...........

Get a grippy front tire. If I use cheaper less grip tires, the same thing will happen. U can save on the rear tyres if u really like to donut a lot. For the front I used AD07. Really important for good front tyres for autocross.

no probs bro.

civic meh...??? but why it looks like DC5..??

look carefully and see ? is CIVIC . just a bodykit fools u :)

and said my names. to northern garage i think they will happy to shoot u back?

who the hell is that dude ? LOL

haha they all duno me yet. cuz i visit them few times while their shop is closing hahaha:driver:

thinking more like RE01R haha but definately need to save up for a long time only can buy

how bout goodyear RS-02 or RS-Sport..??
RE01R is outdated liao... hahahehe... coz now replace with new 1, RE11... the best of the best... price is same as RE01R...