Painting brake calipers

oops...very, very nice...anyone had experience with Tek Ming Sunway? Saw this and was interested...cant afford Jap rims so this is the only choice for me...comments?

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-08DeSale40690541_AUCTION_-New-16Inch-Sport-RimsFor-Sale-RM1199-set-Only-TM11.htm

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:31 PM ----------

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-08DeSale40690541_AUCTION_-New-16Inch-Sport-RimsFor-Sale-RM1199-set-Only-TM11.htm

Are there more choices and better priced?

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:59 PM ----------

http://i812.photobucket.com/albums/zz43/Bean7447/TekMing15.jpg

Looks ok ka this one?

---------- Post added at 03:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:12 PM ----------

http://i812.photobucket.com/albums/zz43/Bean7447/TekMing15.jpg

Kk ..we don't one to off off topic la ..bro , lets move to a proper thread ..you pm me the link ya

yeah i know...lazy to drive so far le...anyway just got them from Tek Ming today....thanks everyone for all the info..

wanna ask something....
for hammerite how much is the price?
n high temp flat black spray what brand is the best?
thankz in advance,k...

Nice rims and tires...im using the exactly same rims but 5H PCD100, its says "design by 5zigen" not sure if its made in JAPAN?

Erm , what is 5H ? ..Erm , it suppose to be 2 piece rim ..but this isn't ..So , I guess it is imitation lor ..

Hi ZTH, I have been looking around all DIY shops at PJ and also ACE Hardware Ikano, but failed to find RED hi-temp spray. All the hi-temp sprays available were black/brown/white/silver

Can anyone advise me where to find RED hi-temp spray?

Greatly appreciate if you can help.. :driver:

guys, I redid my brake calipers again and i wanted to share a tip cause it worked really well.

You dont really need high temp spray paint for calipers anyway.

Get one of those brake cleaners and clean out the entire part, let it settle before washing it down.

The paint sticks on really well and for some reason it dust doesnt stick on it much.

Just to share.

Thanks all.

Was bored last weekend so end up doing mine. Using candy silver undercoat and 2 layers of champagne. Half way opening the caliper, got injured so in the end just cover up all the area that i dint want to spray and just spray the whole thing.

• front2.jpg
    front2.jpg
    48.1 KB · Views: 255
  • Front.jpg
    Front.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 242
Was bored last weekend so end up doing mine. Using candy silver undercoat and 2 layers of champagne. Half way opening the caliper, got injured so in the end just cover up all the area that i dint want to spray and just spray the whole thing.

wow..nice rims.nice work too..:top:

POWDER COAT the calipers ... :biggrin:

solves all ur problems and will last alot longer ...

huiyo... wat rims was that ha? really nice ooo.... :biggrin: what size?

hei all sifu .. any new updates on this DIY ??
im plannin to do fr my satria too hehe jst gotta find good weather since its been rainin alot
some questions wanna ask after readin thro whole thread
spray or brush wud b better now utter noob like me ?? hehe
was thinkin of brushin so i can get in to where i wanna colour but then cant go gloss
ive also searched on youtube n alot of them using DUPLIcolour .. can we get this here ?