Painting brake calipers

Now I need to persuade Drex to build me a custom heat shield...:adore::adore::adore:

He can do it..he's THE MAN!!!

Bump: Post some pics when you finished and maybe explain the process..maybe you found a better do's and dont's from the DIY???

That would be helpful. I want to paint wife's MYVI rims to white and leave the outer rim in chrome...still dont have the nerve to do it yet. New rims leh...if it doesnt come out nice..going to kena NAG like hell!!!

Bump: Post some pics when you finished and maybe explain the process..maybe you found a better do's and dont's from the DIY???

That would be helpful. I want to paint wife's MYVI rims to white and leave the outer rim in chrome...still dont have the nerve to do it yet. New rims leh...if it doesnt come out nice..going to kena NAG like hell!!!

Ya ya...I havent met him personally but I guess he's a really nice and experienced dude...have to buy him TT one of these days..

Post some pics when you finished and maybe explain the process..maybe you found a better do's and dont's from the DIY???

ok...whut u need is...
1. Silver spray(for coated)
2. color spray(depends on wut color u want)
3. masking tape(to cover the valve & stick the newspaper)
4. newspaper (to cover the tyre)
5. fine sand paper (*'paling halus'/to clean the rim surface)
6. rag / cloth

some of the picture
The original color i silver chrome(i dun take the picture)sory...
Silver coated....
http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x267/zektorx/060620091834.jpg

1st layer....
http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x267/zektorx/060620091835.jpg

3nd layer....
http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x267/zektorx/060620091836.jpg

result....
http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x267/zektorx/060620091848.jpg

hope this would help a bit...

Damn smooth and nice bro!!!

Silver spray is what? Undercoat? Cant find underoat la? Or normal silver spray.

What brand you use? Looks damn shinny, beautiful work dude.

Damn smooth and nice bro!!!

Silver spray is what? Undercoat? Cant find underoat la? Or normal silver spray.

What brand you use? Looks damn shinny, beautiful work dude.

we use DPI brand...ANCHOR
yup..just a normal silver..

the spray code is 63 U/C SILVER J315 and **49 S/ GOLD I074

Thank you, thank you....I will try to get my nerve to do it this weekend...if it doesnt go well..i have to be prepared to buy new rims...:nurse::nurse::nurse:

will do ..thanks for the advice bro. If I get to do it this weekend will post pics...

woah...advan neova summore....how come the finished pic not neova edi wan?

Bump: woah...advan neova summore....how come the finished pic not neova edi wan?

woah...advan neova summore....how come the finished pic not neova edi wan?

Bump: woah...advan neova summore....how come the finished pic not neova edi wan?

hahahaha...that guy use difference tyre one....neova is at the rear....ahahahah

Its tiring stuff snail....have to go for massage after that....:proud::proud::proud:

thx...hope it lasts...evry week need to use toothbrush n clean..haha