Painting brake calipers

wont melt meh...?

i scared melt n drip on the rims only...

nope.....
b4 this i spray my previous 1.5 disk in RED....use for 8 months...the color still there.
even the new owner of my 1.5 disk told me the color remain..but a bit fade d...
means that, it's almost 1 and half years d.

For brake pads its fine to use normal acrylic spray cause they can take around 300 degrees. Wont melt..worse scenario is craking and peeling off. But mine has lasted 3 months still looks shiny.

Try the luminious type...should be really interesting and its high gloss...:burnout:

Nice work Zektor..goes well with the rims man!

Looseend. you may have to go to tyre shop bro..and when you install new nuts just spray on a little WD40. It prevents it from rusting and sticking later.

Nice work Zektor..goes well with the rims man!

Looseend. you may have to go to tyre shop bro..and when you install new nuts just spray on a little WD40. It prevents it from rusting and sticking later.

Looseend...b careful open up ur rim nuts,if to tight, better go to the tyre shop to loose it a bit.
agreed using WD40..but i can loosen-up ur skru...uhuhuhu.... my own experience...uhuhuhuhu...

frank118..thx 4 the compliment bro...im staying in KL too..still have GOLD,SILVER,METALIC SILVER,BLACK and CLEAR spray....huhuhuhuhu......

no worries bro...thats what the forum's for. I am thinking of painting my extractor cause I have a steel one...wonder if the high temp paint can take it???

:stupid::stupid::stupid:

frank...for extractor, u need to use ceramic coated...ceramicol is the brand name if im not mistaken... or u can just do like this.....

01102008342.jpg

frank...for extractor, u need to use ceramic coated...ceramicol is the brand name if im not mistaken... or u can just do like this.....

01102008342.jpg

zektor,i read some members said this thermal wrap will be melt and stick it to extractor if we buy a imitation one by mistake..

Any brand that can be trusted or u recommend?:hmmmm:

im using aerospeed....already one year...still good...eheeee.

about the stiky part, i neva take it off afta i wrap it....

Yeah...thermal wrap one solution but giving it color nicer mah?

I am scouting for a nice high temperature red or blue cause the stores only have black or white or silver. Then try and build a heat shield and SPRAY IT AGAIN...KAKAKA...:stupid::stupid::stupid:

Yeah...thermal wrap one solution but giving it color nicer mah?

I am scouting for a nice high temperature red or blue cause the stores only have black or white or silver. Then try and build a heat shield and SPRAY IT AGAIN...KAKAKA...:stupid::stupid::stupid:

hehe..thinking of that b4..btw,thanx for the info zektor..:biggrin:

aha...welcome angrysnail...
hey frank...wut the update?already done with ur DIY?

Just finished....dont laugh bro...experimenting ok?...Used hi temp 800 degree Abro silver from Ace...

What I am afraid of is it still wont take the heat...:rofl::smokin::smokin:

Bump: Closer look???:wavey::wavey::wavey: