Painting brake calipers

cant count..cant tell when you see a guy walking funny right after...maybe its just me getting old...

haha...i'm not the poison king...the thread starter is...i also kena from them...

Feel like painting the engine bay now!!!! Kakaka....without taking it out, and the hoses...have to find the right paint.

Any suggestions?

Hey guys,

Anyone found any type of paint for hoses?

I found one from Duplicolor....exspensive.

im planing to paint my new caliper..but not sure what colour,my rim is black..
paint to gold or blue color?
and im looking for myvi disc rotor..anyone?if have the cross drilled or slotted should be good..tq..

Blue should look cool. Check out AXT rotors for MYVI. come with colored 2 pot calipers...not cheap though.

Then you dont need to paint.

very good job from u all...hope i can spray mine later...maybe in blue color but i'll spray it together when im ready to spray my rocker cover...

planning to use compressor...recommended glossy or matte color?...coz rocker cover will be matte blue...:biggrin:

thanks for the suggestion bro...anybody know where i can find matte blue color?...

Wah the blue looks nice..giving me ideas again..color coded engine bays is getting to me.

Kakaka.:hmmmm:

where can find gloss blue high temp spray?
seems like all ACE no stock except for matte black, brown n white:bawling:

Bump: where can find gloss blue high temp spray?
seems like all ACE no stock except for matte black, brown n white:bawling:

Yeah mostly out of stock...but the one in mid valley has a few cans of duplicolor in blue left. I used bosky 660 degrees ...seems to be holding up...

I asked the sales person when is new stock coming...he doesnt know anything. I guess we have to wait...unless we get the distributor foe Malaysia then go direct.

Done Mine...eheeeeee

060620091860.jpg

i just use DPI brand...
it works fine for me...

im trying to find chrome spray...but end up with metalic silver:mad: