wow..
cool!
nicely done looseand!
so u take out d caliper to spray, then put it back..?
isnt there any settings on the brake that we need to take note??
I refered to this websites..Erm , what is bleeding ?
bleeding ur brake system if u remove ur brake line frm ur calipers. bleeding must be done to give u better brakings n term of pressure n time n also prevents ur brake pistons to get rusts.
just a question here, r d bleeding precedures different if ur car have an abs pump? some suggest to turn ur engine on while bleeding, n some say need to turn on and engage a gear so tht d driving wheel is moving n then bleed. as for me, i think u just bleed normally for a version with or w/o abs pump. coz if equipped with abs pump, when ur engine is turn off, d pump is disengaged n do let d brake fluid to go thru. so save fuel maa. n bcoz d abs pump is working when wheel speed sensor senses a sudden lock, so at other times d pump will not activate.
am i understanding d correct theory here sifus? need ur opinions
Bleeding is removing air trapped along the brake lines and hoses when caliper is being removed. Air is compressible fluid. And if there is air bubble in the lines, when pressing the brakes it takes time to compress the bubble before the fluid in the lines came into hydraulic reaction.
So, if not bleed properly, can cause No brake at all.
Bleed with a moving wheel...? You lived long enough already..?
Brake abs... A very subjective matter... For me, getting a brake stopper and a better brake pads will improve the braking more efficiently.
wah..kena poisoned by this thread 9 9...will paint my blek caliper soon.... i plan to paint not spray
guys,wat brand the best for painting?![]()
Mingz , what best paint .. No idea la .. because only did it once , never experiment all la .. all I know that is important is ( got to get high temperature paint lo ) .. If you want best ah , you change to brembo calipers la .. hehehe
I guess spraying will have a better finishing..smoother..but from what i brushed , the finishing is considered smooth to me..Erm , the paint that i use to paint my calipers are ( Hammerite , Red Engine Lacquer , Protective Coating For Use On Liquid Cooled Engines , Temperature Resistant to 150 degree celcius and etc..It cost me RM27..The smallest tin I could get..
Erm , about painting..It stated "Quick Drying" , how quick , I have no idea..What I did was , while and after I painted the calipers..I place a fan to blow it..Assuming it will dry faster..I think it took me 3 hours , 6pm to 8pm to dry..How I determine the dryness is by touching the paint by it stickyness..