Painting a car [HELP]

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
maybe we can go together maybe can get cheaper? hahaha. hope lah. i drive my wira there.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Thanks Alan for the reference...

Hey Twistedichc, I didnt know such paint got star rating...

So which star rating is suitable for sportsrims?:confused:
usually my fren goes wit the 2 star but only came in fluo colours, the 3 star for heat use.

---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 PM ----------

haha i guess most items, the Kedai Perniagaan Logam XXX will be cheaper than ACE..or XXX Hardware haha...but at my area, only got 1 good hardware shop. Others are selling cheap stuffs...even the paint, once i bought a silver spray paint for RM6. Used 1/4 only then the nozzle broken lolllll so fragile. But i love shops like ACE Hardware...its a shopping place for us LOL :rofl:
ah leng hw of course cheap2 usually no a/c & u need 2 ask @ else u need 2 go hunting for u'r items if shop guys r busy, where else "ACE" & it's rival "home-fix D.I.Y" r in shoppg complex where got a/c & u can usually browse through their racks a.k.a gondola coz really organize 1. i know coz i was once a home-fix staff. u'r spray paint nozzle broken aahhh, u can't be that rough lol, if not expensive 1 oso cannot last loorr, i've used all of my 20 of RM6.5 spray & no problem not even clog.

---------- Post added at 05:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:44 PM ----------

It's not exactly cheap. But for RM48 a can (around there) it's cheaper than going to the shop to do it.
o.k this sounds good, but how big is the spray can if normal size 1 for RM48 is o.k is compared u buy 1L for RM65 & need 2 use spray gun & do they oso sell the cement patch coz my kancil sum parts need to use it.

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
you'll need to bring a sample colour of the colour you want, then then can mix for you
sure thing. i will remove some parts from my car as sample.

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
If that is easier to remove.....:biggrin:
dont worry bro.. that thing i already removed long time ago. after i converted to projector lights. hehehe..

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
Ha? Fazidk is a spray painter? Then why on earth does he want el-cheapo spray can paint la?
never know. maybe want to do some experiment? want to compare spray can durability to spray gun quality. :biggrin:

everything stripped except de engine ...bonnet also take.. bumper front n back..spoiler.. player.. dashboard.. etc etc.. arch.. n de black lining also take.. n weird thing.. de zth sticker was peeled few letters... why why? n de car was found at pandan area!