Oversize block

seriuosly...
if my reply offended any 1.. i'm sorry..
dat answer i kena from otais here b4...
so now learnin from them

benjaminn, this is a off topic.

may i know did you suffer from aircond on idling problem with 272? and emanage feature "anti engine stall" can solve the problem?

i know...
if wanna oversize.. might as well hit bigger..
here i see all hittin real big.. 84 above..
but not toyotas..
toyotas wit type r pistons also i've seen b4..

bro ah...u mention bout using type R piston..but tat is a 4age block or 7a block ???

84? original how much?
but not toyota. :P
hahhaha. in order to get more power, one of it is higher the engine combustion compression.
even 0.5 mm also compression differs alot. believe me, 81.5 can get compression exceeding 12, approaching 13. not even toda piston. high rev can have higher compression, but turbo have to be carefull, have to take extra measures if want to make compression higher.
but im no sifu. maybe im wrong. from my experience la all this. << this doesnt mean i did it. maybe a friend of mine did this

benjaminn, this is a off topic.

may i know did you suffer from aircond on idling problem with 272? and emanage feature "anti engine stall" can solve the problem?

no problem if on aircord....272 still not consider highcam...:biggrin: ..but 300 cam sure have problem with aircorn.....:biggrin:

yeah i do agreed. 1mm doesnt sound alot but for cylinder cubic it does. Even if you see some of the stroker kit, their piston is also 1mm oversize or 1.5mm. Same goes to valve. maybe i "sakai" but 1mm oversize valve is i ever head before.

need to take into consideration that the engine block is design for 1.6l and even bore, that is a limit how much you can bore. If overbore.... go google it. wahahahaa

as mentioned, 84mm is not from toyota so i dun think its right to say you can fit 84mm into toyota or even take into comparison. Subaru boxer can even hit up to 100mm

i've seen alot of magics here.. b16s.. 4g92 not even mivec smokin vtecs.. 4age wit type r pistons.. they can do alot of magic.. gud engineers they send to so they get gud returns.. only wit $$$ u'll be able to achive wat u wan.. n yes 84 is not from toyota's parts.. they use otha pistons.. as long as it fits the size.. engine is 1.6 but 1.8-1.9 or more inside..

to my know tat 4age block limit is 83mm..the most u can bore liao...if exceed i think can but have to spare block lor..anytime can crake kot..1mm oversize for valve got..u r not sakai lah bro..really got..mostly if i do port and polish for customer we do mechine the valve lubang there 1mm bigger...so more air /fuel masuk lor..but can't too big coz the valve will leak...

bro benjamind ah...y say 272 is not count as high cam leh ?? y how come cam profile over 300 will have problems wit aircond?? wat it means leh ...if on aircond engine die away ??? or ?????

Hi, there,
Im using 4agze (AE92) 1600cc engine with CA18 piston, so it change the engine spec to 1.8cc, the conrod fit 'perfect' with the piston, except the combustion chamber need to rebuild little bit.. it cost about rm400 for the piston.. 2 years already abuse the engine. no problem at all.. Just my 2 cents...

still not a mech lor..coz i still study ...my college is TOC at petaling jaya...tis sunday bak to KL ...monday have to study liao...isk isk isk...
but i am a long way to go lor...haha..pls teach me ya

if i am not mistaken 4agze bore and stroke also 81x77 rite..so means tat if i wanna turbocharge my bt i also cna use CA18 piston rite...anyone can tell me ??
if now i wanna use 82.5 piston wat car should i use leh....
i saw b16b type r piston is 81x77.4 mean the bore is same..can i use it???
coz that piston is 4 valve and ours BT is 5 valve i scare hit the valva...anyone know also ??

if i am not mistaken 4agze bore and stroke also 81x77 rite..so means tat if i wanna turbocharge my bt i also cna use CA18 piston rite...anyone can tell me ??
if now i wanna use 82.5 piston wat car should i use leh....
i saw b16b type r piston is 81x77.4 mean the bore is same..can i use it???
coz that piston is 4 valve and ours BT is 5 valve i scare hit the valva...anyone know also ??

hi! hehehe... me again!

i still havent get confirmation from ppl who's using b16b type-r pistons in 4age 20v block. there's 81.5mm and 82mm. logically, it can be installed but technically, i'm not sure whether it has enuf clearance... this one have to be tested manually. ask a mech to spin the crankshaft n his whether there's clearance or not (they'll know how to test it). if it hit a lil or too near the valves... there's always a thick metal head gasket. :biggrin:

anyone can advise me back this time? wat piston shud i use for 4age 16v other than type-r piston? svt pistons?