Official RE Owners Registry

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
elsm80 said:
Sideways...still awaiting your confirmation.
The rubber lip is attached to the bumper and it seems to have stuck itself with some rust on the bolts and refuses to come out :regular_smile: But its all in good condition, if your interested in taking it.

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
hmmm..... you selling the whole bumper or just the lip?

I guess we can try unbolting it with some more hardcore tools

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
One more thing....why dun we FC meet up soon? So much to share...hehehe

hotzwheels

Jul 24, 2006

Hi there dudes,

Just confirmed buying my baby - RX8 today.

Now waiting for car registration, still waiting for registration of "WPL" to come out.

I was shopping around for so many months to get the perfect one which is a Manual with full specs.

The only thing i had to do without is the colour... being silver.

I wanted a fiery red one with 2 tone red & black leather seats.

Will upload my photo soon....

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
elsm80 said:
hmmm..... you selling the whole bumper or just the lip?

I guess we can try unbolting it with some more hardcore tools
Let me take a pic of it to confirm the item that you need here. If its ok, then Ill saw the bolt off and you can have the lip ok?

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
SideWaysGrey said:
Let me take a pic of it to confirm the item that you need here. If its ok, then Ill saw the bolt off and you can have the lip ok?

Appreciate the effort dude, I'll have a look....when you're ready.

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
elsm80 said:
One more thing....why dun we FC meet up soon? So much to share...hehehe
We are having our monthly RE gathering this weekend. Either Thursday or Sunday. Do look up in the Gathering Thread

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
hotzwheels said:
Hi there dudes,

Just confirmed buying my baby - RX8 today.

Now waiting for car registration, still waiting for registration of "WPL" to come out.

I was shopping around for so many months to get the perfect one which is a Manual with full specs.

The only thing i had to do without is the colour... being silver.

I wanted a fiery red one with 2 tone red & black leather seats.

Will upload my photo soon....
hotzwheel- welcome u to RE Club. cant wait to see ur full spec's RX-8...:_:
thats 2 tone seats is special edition RX-8 I think only available from 2004. Lennon, correct me if I'm wrong.

hotzwheels

Jul 24, 2006

Here's the photo of the car....:_:

The 2 tone leather is available since 2003 as an option.

The car that i have comes with all the optional accessories. its a 2003 model.

The previous japenese owner probably add on all the optionals including:

1. the side & rear airbags
2. 2 tone chapperal leather
3. GPS tracking (here in MY being useless, either than having it converted to DVD) ** :y: But you would be too busy driving than watching dvds... :evil:
4. Moonroof
5. Aerobodykit
6. Electronic 8 way lumbar seats

and the works

the guy probably bought it and hardly ever used it, as most parts are so brand new.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
members to date

hi all,

i've put it all in this sheet. you all can add it on or take a copy home everything...
put in more people if you know them.

it's an excel sheet. no virus.,...

effie

Aug 17, 2004
www.rx8clubmalaysia.com
Hi guys, I just bought myself an Rx8 Type-S Manual 2003 model. Waited for this baby a loooong time. This is not my first RE car. Had a FD3S exactly a decade ago (1993 model registered 1996). Just wanted to say "hi" and i hope i will be able to meet-up with ya'll someday.
Oh yeah, previous to this..... i owned a 2003 Civic (TeamES) that was 1 of the feature cars in Traffic Magazine July issue. It will also be featured in Hypertune sometime soon. However, ive sold it already (thank god i don't have to drive that SLOW thing anymore LOLZ)....... I do have pics of my Rx7 if u guyz wanna see. Owned it for 4 years....... Went through many many many rebuilts........ Car was handled by Vaz-Maz back when they were experts at modding FC3S's but were totally useless when it came to my FD (arghhhhh). I'm sure Edmond has gotten better. No hard feelings though.........
Anywayz, the FD3S was a rewarding drive when it was working well..... even on its off days it was real good...... I hope my new Rx8 is as good as my FD was......
Will only be delivered to me next tuesday (registering it on Monday WPJxxxx). Can't wait for my new baby....... ;-)
Here's a link to my Cardomain webpage. Rx7 FD is on page 3

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/541804

~Effie~

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
effie- ur ex looks fear esp in black:mouth_closed: ....I like it.

A warm welcome u to RE Club.:_:

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
hoah...finally more fatt chais (rx-8)are coming in...hahaha

a warm welcome to you guys!!!

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
join us for the ride during this merdeka.... we're taking a half day trip to melaca...
parade on the highways...

The Goodwood Festival of Speed is just around the corner and some of the finest rides in the world are gearing up to be displayed there or for the Goodwood Hill Climb. The latter always has some of the most exotic cars and some racecars from yesteryear at the starting line, eager to make short work of the hill as they flex their muscles.

One of the more notable entries this year for the hill climb will be...