Obit Piggyback Ecu

razaksa

Anyone used this before, please give some feedback. Thanks.

http://www.obitasia.com/prod01.htm

closed loop is more using sensor feedback is open loop more using Throttle Position Sensor to tuning your ECu. Am I right every advance users, if wrong pls correct me...
Thanks....
or you can visit this website to help you....

http://www.obitasia.com/piggyback_ecu_o-bit.htm

Closed-loop, the ECU continuously adjust air-fuel ratio (without using values in the fuel maps) based on O2 sensor feedback. Very useful for fuel economy, especially when driving at part-throttle (eg highway driving), but well-tuned maps can also give reasonable fuel economy.

Open-loop, the ECU ignores O2 sensor feedback, it uses values (or injector timing) from fuel maps, no processing is done, it's merely lookup, normally used when throttle is at least 2/3 opened (in systems having both closed-loop and open-loop mode).

Older engines (eg L2 or VR4 i guess) only have open-loop mode.

Is this piggyback can tune fuel and ignition indepently 100%?

lilvee said:
Is this piggyback can tune fuel and ignition indepently 100%?

YES IT CAN, IT HAS MORE FEATURES COMPARED TO EMANAGE AND ALMOST A STANDALONE SYSTEM.....PM ME IF YOU INTERESTED, I CAN RECOMMEND YOU A WORKSHOP TO TEST DRIVE OBIT FITTED VEHICLE IN PJ

In what car is that? na or turbo? pm me your no, we can arrange time than...

ok guys and gals interested in instaliing OBIT piggyback, my 2 cents of advice is test drive a car with OBIT first then decide, also experience of tuner is very important. If have the same model as the car you currently drive even better. Well thats for any other aftermarket ECU as well, not only OBIT. If the mechanic you approach like to give excuses when you request for test drive, then better be extra careful.

You can contact Gerard Draeger Racing, he has succesfully developed supercharger kits for the Satria GTI and coming up with new kits for other proton models. I believe he already got some supercharged protons fitted with OBIT. Give Gerard a call tell him Sazali recomend you, he'll arrange to have a test drive soon. His hp 0123073928. Btw I dont make any money recommending you, I'm just helping a friend... can assure you'll fall in love with his SCed GTI...

Have fun

razaksa said:
YES IT CAN, IT HAS MORE FEATURES COMPARED TO EMANAGE AND ALMOST A STANDALONE SYSTEM.....PM ME IF YOU INTERESTED, I CAN RECOMMEND YOU A WORKSHOP TO TEST DRIVE OBIT FITTED VEHICLE IN PJ

What is the pricing like? Compatibility wit Siemens ECU?

Crash said:
What is the pricing like? Compatibility wit Siemens ECU?

Pricing here is Singapore is SGD950 about MYR2185. Gecko Workshop in JB have installed it on a Gen2(Siemens VDO), though I have not personally test driven it yet. OBIT is still quite new in Msia, but it's been around for about 2-3 years in Singapore and have been installed in BMWs running Siemens ECU, latest one being the M3. See the links below for more details;

http://www.obitasia.com/whats_o-bit.htm

The general feedback from a few users here is that lower end torque has especially improved through shifting the torque curves lower for maximum torque at 2.5 k i/o 4-5k rpm. Like I mentioned above, test drive first then decide, better if you can get the same car as your ride..thats my $0..02

Closed loop n open loop

taqu said:
Closed-loop, the ECU continuously adjust air-fuel ratio (without using values in the fuel maps) based on O2 sensor feedback. Very useful for fuel economy, especially when driving at part-throttle (eg highway driving), but well-tuned maps can also give reasonable fuel economy.

Open-loop, the ECU ignores O2 sensor feedback, it uses values (or injector timing) from fuel maps, no processing is done, it's merely lookup, normally used when throttle is at least 2/3 opened (in systems having both closed-loop and open-loop mode).

Older engines (eg L2 or VR4 i guess) only have open-loop mode.

Taqu,
When you mean O2 sensor is the sensor placed at air flow? So basically closed loop is MAP system and open-loop is MAF system? Can explain further on this?

razaksa said:
Pricing here is Singapore is SGD950 about MYR2185. Gecko Workshop in JB have installed it on a Gen2(Siemens VDO), though I have not personally test driven it yet. OBIT is still quite new in Msia, but it's been around for about 2-3 years in Singapore and have been installed in BMWs running Siemens ECU, latest one being the M3. See the links below for more details;

http://www.obitasia.com/whats_o-bit.htm

The general feedback from a few users here is that lower end torque has especially improved through shifting the torque curves lower for maximum torque at 2.5 k i/o 4-5k rpm. Like I mentioned above, test drive first then decide, better if you can get the same car as your ride..thats my $0..02

Thats pretty competitive... any installer/tuner in KL?

Crash said:
Thats pretty competitive... any installer/tuner in KL?

Crash

You can contact Gerard from Draeger Racing, he's the OBIT agent installer/tuner in KL and PJ area, hp 0123073928. Tell him razaksa from zth recommend you.

razaksa said:
Crash

You can contact Gerard from Draeger Racing, he's the OBIT agent installer/tuner in KL and PJ area, hp 0123073928. Tell him razaksa from zth recommend you.

He's demoed his SC-ed SGTi to SR3 members before during a TT. Extremely impressive. Will contact him to ask about OBIT. THanks mate!

Crash said:
He's demoed his SC-ed SGTi to SR3 members before during a TT. Extremely impressive. Will contact him to ask about OBIT. THanks mate!

Good to know u've test driven his sced gti, latest i know is that he's in the final stages of 2nd stage sc for the gti using OBIT, quite a monster it seems, i cant wait to go KL again and try his car..

hi there
do u know if the obit piggyback will work on a 1.6a waja n/a?
wot sort of power increase will i be expecting?
pros and cons?

thanks for all the inputs
:D

littled said:
hi there
do u know if the obit piggyback will work on a 1.6a waja n/a?
wot sort of power increase will i be expecting?
pros and cons?

thanks for all the inputs
:D

bro

read my earlier posts, check ur pm..

The O-BIT is a piggyback fuel and ignition controller. It intercepts signals and modifies them to manipulate the factory ECU. Control primary injectors, a second (up to 6) set of injectors and ignition timing. The O-BIT is one of the most advance piggyback controllers on the market today. With 128 tuning sites through the RPM/load range and another 16 sites for tuning via boost or temperature the O-BIT is perfect for your turbo pro

Fuel Modifications

The O-BIT can tune fuel in several different ways.

Lambda Tuning - Modify the o2 signal to control fuel in closed loop
Air Flow Meter Tuning - Modify voltage, frequency or current based meters
Manifold Pressure - Modify the MAP sensor signal
Engine Temperature - Modify the ECT signal
Air Temperature - Modify the IAT signal
Extra Injectors - Control up to 6x16ohms extra injectors

Ignition Modifications

The O-BIT recognizes magnetic, optical or hall-effect sensors. Most ignition signals can be advanced and retarded. The ignition map is influenced via TPS, RPM and a second map sensor (if equipped).

The O-BIT has three 16x8 (128 tuning sites total) maps.

Analog Map

The Analog map modifies the signal coming from the stock map sensor, air flow meter or any of the above sensors listed under fuel modifications to control PW of the stock fuel injectors. Influencing this map are TPS, RPM and Engine Temperature.

Injection Map

The Injection map controls extra fuel injectors (if equipped). Up to 6x16ohms injectors can be controlled. Influencing this map are TPS, RPM and a second MAP sensor (if equipped).

Ignition Map

The Ignition map modifies ignition signals from the specified source (crank sensor, distributor, coil etc.) Influencing this map are TPS, RPM and second map sensor (if equipped)

Loop limit Map

Semi auto tuning ( loop control system)

ok, 1-2 question.

1. How to tune Obit? i means does it like Unichip need a proprietary cable and software? Thing is everyone have thier own fav tuner. for example, the unichip case (some of them dun like VS tuning skill).

2. Any idea the compability issue on new I-dsi ecu?

Write your reply...