normal temperature level for altezza

kompak

Hi to all,

i viewed & test drove a toyota altezza for sale, when i test driving it, one thing captured my eyes is when the top temperature gauge (been told that is an engine oil temp) is reaching to the H level....the water temperature is at the middle gauge (i assume its ok) and the battery to is around 12V..so is it normal for the engine oil temperature to be at that level? hope to hear from all tezza owners...all replies is highly appreciated. TQ.

1) Oil Pressure Gauge : Depending on the RPM and in gear. Usually 3/4 when accelerating.
2) Water Temp : Half
3) Battery : 3/4.

1) Oil Pressure Gauge : Depending on the RPM and in gear. Usually 3/4 when accelerating.
2) Water Temp : Half
3) Battery : 3/4.

tq bro ae111_seg....so its called oil pressure gauge eh and its normal when accelerating eh....i tot it was an oil temperature gauge...tq 4 ur info...really helps...now i dun have any worries bout the car...thx so much!:wavey:

since the day i got my car the oil pressure gauge is not working due to its malfunctioned sensor.
today just got it replaced at Trial and the readings are like this

when travelling around 105km/h~108km/h (as shown)
it goes up & stays at 3/4 (as mentioned by AE111_SEG)
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/269063.vB
(click image to enlarge)
and when idling (waiting at traffic light) it dropped back to
around 1/3 (as shown)
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/269064.vB
(click image to enlarge)
so i assume this is normal, right?

the only thing that i found that is not normal is the water temp , it tends to go up by one slot sometimes and sometimes its slightly lower than middle... Is that normal for all other RS200s ?

mine always stick at below half. after a long drive like 1 or 2 hours non-stop, it will go up to half. that's all. but most of the time, below half. my meter indicate 70 Degree Celcuis.

The temperature meter should always be below the 1/2 way point. I have not seen mine going above for all the time I am driving the car. But when I change my thermostat to a TRD sports thermostat..the temperature actually stay much lower even in traffic jams.

my water temp. also stays slightly below 1/2 way point constantly when the engine is at its normal operating condition.

Back to the topic of the oil pressure gauge, a newbie question here,
that oil pressure gauge, does it relatively gives us clue if the engine
oil level is low (if the needle points too high/too low?)....
i mean from that meter reading, what is the abnormal reading that
will require our attention and what attention is required ?
(adding oil? leaking hence need to chg oil seal? engine not healthy d? etc...)

yea.. just for this reason , i just bought an external water temp gauge to monitor the temp.

just my experience. before this my water temp always stick at half. but after i service the entire radiator, it became below half always. even though i drive fast, it would barely touch half. so, better service the radiator if too long never service it. :)