Anybody knows where to do tyre alignment the old school way in Klang Valley? And how much.
There's one shop in Tmn Ulek - the BP station and further down the same street one corner shop both have sifus who can do manual alignment. But the question why would you want to?
Here's one that i know:
1) Pusat Service Tayar Ah Man
Address : No S-3 Serdang Jaya, 43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone : 03-8948 0209
2) Ah Man Tyre Auto Service Sdn. Bhd.
No. 153-155, Jalan 8/1, Bandar Baru Bangi, 43650, Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor
Tel & Fax 03-8922 2328
HP 012-311 9175
HP 016-311 9775
This type of manual alignment or using tape?
![]()
Not much this kind of SIFU exist now... All i know there a third generation SIFU past down from grandpa using measuring tape at taman mutiara cheras. But the Q is very long everyday... I mean really long... n the price cheaper then any tire shop...
You can try Tai Soon but it's located in Batu Caves. I believe they have one of the oldest alignment rig in town. This is perhaps the next evolution from the strings and ruler technique.
Fei Lou / Popeye: 03-6274 6601
Tai Soon Tyre Service Centre - Kepong - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Professional Services | Facebook
manual more accurate than machine ka?
Machines are made to simplify daily job. It may accurate or it may not. All type all machines need to be calibrate from time to time to maintain its performance