New Perodua Viva (Kancil/Kelisa)

confirm the new kancil/kelisa is not based on Mira Avy..

it's the previous Mira instead

you think the japs are so generous meh? heh

Now im confused...so it based on what model of Daihatsu? hmmm...

still the same only Avy is a facelifted model...see they also do facelifts like Proton wat..

more photos

here r some pictures of the "kelisa replacement model" that rumours were spreaded lately and expected to be launched mid of this year..

This car is called "mira" in Japan and already been in Japan market 3 year ago, and early of this year, Daihatsu has came out the facelifted Mira which called "MIRA Avy"

There are 3 doors and 5 doors type

Interior wise... just imagine if Japan version looks cheapo, what perodua will do wud be even worse, I reckon.

Of course "New Mira Avy" would not be given to perodua. They give old model to perodua to assemble.

Based on my observation and infos from my Japanese colleague,
this car r categorised under K car class"..but not so popular in Japan

Most popular" K car " in Japan are Suzuki wagon R and Honda Life..

When talking about small car hatchback category, toyota Bb, Honda fit and nissan cube are listed in top 3 most popular car..

How about the most popular Passo downgraded version (Myvi) in Malaysia ??? according to my japs friend, this car only popular among aunties and ladies in Japan
:lol:

mIRAFRONT.jpg

mIRA.jpg

MIRASIDE.jpg

New Mira Avy ( This one would not be "kelisa replacement)
nEWMIRAAVY.jpg

fRONT AND BACK VIEW OF new mira avy
(tHIS IS NOT KELISA REPLACEMENT MODEL)

NEWMIRABACK.jpg

NEWMIRAFRONT.jpg

Anyone know where to go to SEE THE LAUNCHING on the 10th official one

Does it use KF-VE DVVT for the engines? :)

yup bro...all model come with DVVT, efi, DOHC 3cylinder 12valve

no larr bro...for me the dashboard little bit funny lor...

copy paste pics

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d93/munir00/D18D.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d93/munir00/D18D1.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d93/munir00/D18D3.jpg

da** the dash is not nice...eeuw...but i like the meter display...

wait n see till our local guy modded it! i believe it would look very2 nice. We malaysian are very creative wut? agree rite?:X-:

yup...agreed on that...we're Malaysian so creative.... :_: :regular_smile:

waw.. the radio they put on top of dashboard?
my bro in law work at perodua told me,they are already running mass production of this viva even they not launching it yet.labour day last week also run prod.

473175137_d1fc40c5fc_m.jpg

Perodua car sure high demand... perodua is smarter than proton now...

Perodua copy Daihatsu.
Daihatsu copy Toyota.

Indirectly... if u buy a perodua car, u r buying a so call Toyota Technology too...

not copy larr bro but it was perodua under daihatsu then control by toyota which mean must follow whatever toyota guideline/instruction...

see what happen to the perodua showroom today....same like as toyota showroom lor

owh...like dat.....

mira avy...got toyota version r?

juz like Toyota Passo & Daihatsu Boon...?

not copy larr bro but it was perodua under daihatsu then control by toyota which mean must follow whatever toyota guideline/instruction...

see what happen to the perodua showroom today....same like as toyota showroom lor

I heard Toyota even change / restructure the operations too ?

the launching will be at JW marriot,i have tested the 1.0mt viva damn responsive all the way to the redline got powa its gona be the next hit like the Myvi in terms of handling no where to the savvy but the power is on par and the best part it has DVVT which will save every drop of petrol in the tank.Viva perodua.

JW MArrioTTTTTTT - is it OPEN to the PUBLIC ???

WOW power ???

uish...redline?cool...
is it comfortable?have u tested the A/T ver?