Need some advise in changing 4e to my G100

hoho.. insaf pun ko douglas, so any good news from u tez? and i was wondering what did u mean by restrictive?

I thnk he meant the fins arent spinning smoothly...i think....

Ya jamil...I Insaf oledi...

Btw...i get quite a lot of heat in the lower part of the cockpit where the pedals are... I sealed off a hole where the steering goes through but it still does heat up..

DId u get that problem Jamil?

Im jsut wondering if its because of my non existent exhaust piping...all the heat is released from there....and also because the engine is much closer to the chassis than the cb23..

Was planning to insulate that section of the firewall....

ANy ideas on other methods? Or maybe after i get my piping done the heat wont be so direct?

Yo bros!

Tiba2 durex only??? I thought I entered the wrong site...hahaha

Sorry, caught up with classes these days, not as free as last time..haha

ct9 is twin blade, yup.

Seems restrictive la, becoz i didn't turn the fins very hard.. scared it might break .

Otherwise, it may be jammed... Becoz, it didn't budge when i pushed them gently..

Its a ball bearing turbo, right? the ct9?

Seems that you must insulate the undercarriage and find an exhaust soon, Doug..

Might not want it to affect the other parts of the car..

My car might be done by this friday, dudes...

Can't wait.. hehe

Regards,
Tezt.

iam not facing a problem like u douglas, at least not yet. panas sangat ke? as a motor head, we shudnt give those remeh problem any attention, hoho.. get ur exhaust done wei, much heat is getting outta there!!

tez, was it boosting good when u started the halfcut engine up? or was it not boosting at all? does the fin shake badly when u wiggle (i wonder if dis the best word to describe goyang..? hmm?) it? if it doesnt budge, den maybe there is a lot of carbon deposited in the core and restricting movement, one way i can think off to rectify dis to open the turbine up and clean all those deposits wit petrol or sumthin corrosive to carbon based substance. dont force the fin to spin or u mite damage ie scratch the shaft / core.

ct9 isnt ball bearing, i wish it was.. hoho..

Unfortunately bro, I wasn't there to see the start up..

My uncle, who's a fellow half cutter, was there, he said it was ok..

But anyway, it's under warranty, so... the new ct9 is at no extra cost..hehe

I will check out the old turbine bro.. thanks for the advice..

ct9 is fluid bearing is it? Is it possible to change it to ball bearing?... hehe..

Btw bro, is it recommended to install a wastegate and a dump pipe? Is it legal?

Cheers,
Tezt.

Considering that you're changing your whole engine...a dump pipe, wastegate etc wont be too illegal....Even if the authorities checked, i doubt they'd know what the downpipe or wastegate is....

The heat is bearable...i was just wondering if you faced the prob or not jamil....Im quite sure that it may be caused by the non existent exhaust...and yea tezt, some insulation would help in any heat related case.... :) Im just hoping its not too intense to the other components of the car....

Hey look at it this way....i can do a manual judgement of the exhaust temperature...instead of using a gauge...hhehehe....

TEzt...good to hear you're conversion is coming along well.... and also good to hear it'll be out on friday!

ALl the best bro...

dats where u r wrong douglas-san, the authorities knows more den u think. hoho..

they r just giving us some slack now, wait till they go out full force. because of dis reason tez, iam not encouraging the usage of an atmosphere downpipe. instead plumb it back into ur zorst pipe, make it a long downpipe if u have to, but plumb it back in. sleeper is the keyword here bro, they wont bother u if u rnt gonna make any noise going pass by a housing area, get me tez?

AAahh...i c master jamil....

A policeman stopped me one night and asked me if my car was a honda.... SO yea..thats how i got the impression.... but thats the cops and not JPJ lar...

hoho.. honda? dat was stupid douglas, no doubt!!! i ve never bump into those stupid policemen, at least not yet. all pandai2 wei, i was almost caught because they knew what i did. FYI, they r even in here wei!! hoho..

so back to our topic..

yo bros, I dig... Sleeper's the key..

So, plumb it back into the zorst eh? The only reason I wanna get a wastegate

and a dumppipe is coz I heard releasing all the excess pressure from the turbine

makes it last longer...

Depending la I guess, the authorities may have different educational

backgrounds... lol.. Some may be brighter than the others and what not...

Btw, the g100 does look like a honda civic... one of the older hatchback models..

I called the mech. , he said my car is done.... hehe.. will take it tmr....

Still a lot of work to do bros, the fenders and the hood has to be installed,

car has to be repainted, rear discs, and perhaps better exhaust system....

And I gotta find the damn rear stabilizer bar and the lower strut bar, thats damn

elusive...haha

Regards,
Tezt.

teztozterone said:
yo bros, I dig... Sleeper's the key..

So, plumb it back into the zorst eh? The only reason I wanna get a wastegate

and a dumppipe is coz I heard releasing all the excess pressure from the turbine

makes it last longer...

Depending la I guess, the authorities may have different educational

backgrounds... lol.. Some may be brighter than the others and what not...

Btw, the g100 does look like a honda civic... one of the older hatchback models..

I called the mech. , he said my car is done.... hehe.. will take it tmr....

Still a lot of work to do bros, the fenders and the hood has to be installed,

car has to be repainted, rear discs, and perhaps better exhaust system....

And I gotta find the damn rear stabilizer bar and the lower strut bar, thats damn

elusive...haha

Regards,
Tezt.

Well....congrats on the completion of the conversion....

You and i have got pretty much the same amount of leftover things to do.... haha....

i think ive got a bit more stuff to finish up.

Thanks Doug...

Btw, I might be able to get the exhaust system for RM300 for 2" piping,

backbox and muffler. You interested? I might be planning to get it.

Aiya..

Only done by tmr evening... #$^#%&$@#@#@#*!!!!!

Btw, bro xtremeleo, do you mind telling me what is the difference between a

ct12 turbine and a ct9 turbine...

Coz, the formen replaced the old, jammed ct9 ( confirm jammed !)

with a ct12...

Please help me with some info bro, thanks..

bro, the exhaust system u mention. izzit piping after downpipe to rear?
can do custom downpipe there?
and izzit mendrel bend?

after downpipe, bro.

custom downpipe, maybe... i don't know, I didn't ask... Prolly la.

Location is in Klang.

right,anyhow just to chip in some info here

i just went to JFA motorsports (Jaafar exhaust shop) in Sunway
and got quoted rm600 for new piping,midbox and s-flow muffler.

so rm300 is half :D

sort of like a straight flow 2" , no midbox, no tabung nenas.

only the muffler box at the end.

so, yeah... Rm300... hehe

RM300? sound okie to me tez, although i can get cheaper. i did mine for about RM200, witout muffler ler. i was searching for a particular muffler at dat time, and ive alredi found it. hoho..

so, differences between a ct12 and a ct9 ya? they differ a lot, housing sizes, fins trim, etc. using a c t12 may give u better response in the lower revv since its turbine housing is smaller then the ct9, providing dat ct12 comes from a 2efte (1.3 liter turbocharged 12 valves soch) engine. if it comes from a 1jz or a 2jz, den its a different ball game altogehter ler.. if it was a plug n play wit ur current exhaust manifold, it has to be from a 2efte then.

Hmm... but the mech told me it was taken from a one 1j-gte...

And I checked the ct12, it seemed the compressor housing was slightly bigger than the ct9.

Care to explain the difference bro? of the 2efte and the 1j-gte

version? All I know there is ct12 with steel blades (ct12a) and with ceramic

blades (ct12b) Please explain bro. Thanks a lot..

Yeah RM300 for tubing + muffler.. hehe... I can recommend you guys if you need

exhaust works.. hehe..

What tubing size you're using bro Xtreme?

Regards,
Tezt.

Write your reply...