Need some advise in changing 4e to my G100

hehe.. what do u think, tez? dis kinda thing has to be discussed over yamca, or else sumbody wud be offended, hoho..

iam still wit std setup :)

awesome stuff tezt..cb70 with ct9...i havent heard of any other setup like that yet....but thats just me...

Let us know if u can meet up tezt....

ive suggested dat before to sum of our charade GTti frens, but they wanna go for larger turbine because CT9 is said as a puny unit. hoho.. i dont think they knew what they were saying, hoho.. puny? dis turbine can support up to 200horses std, with 1 bar of juice on the 4efte. fast spool up, hig power and hard pulls!!! what more cud u ask for? TD04L, of course!!!

i think sumbody in kelantan who is using a cb70 is using a ct9 wit his cb70, i dont know if he is in here.

Sure, we can meet up Doug! Wait till I get my ride back... hehe

Today, I'll be checking on the workshop on the progress of my ride..

check it out on cardomain as well if you guys are free... Feel free to drop me a

comment as well!

http://www.cardomain.com/id/teztozterone

Bro xtreme,

I heard that the ct9 turbine is bigger than the stock cb70's RHB5. Is that right?

But RHB5 is twin blade but ct9 is single, isn't it? Shouldn't the RHB5 be more

efficient?

Thanks for your views,
Tezt.

Wow tezt..i checked out ur car domain profile..

The hood coming with the half cut looks awesome man....

You're cars gonna be one of the nicest charades around i can tell you that... :)

where did u hear a ct9 have single scroll? in a way, dis is a good thing, which will decrase the value of the ct9 lower, a very good thing indeed.

fact, ct9 has 4 twin scroll compressor fins, and it does look smaller then the cb70 turbine. but, never let dat fool u tezt, as the ct9 flows more then the RHB5, no doubt. but, before even beginning changing turbines, y dont u explore the SAFE limits or ur std turbine? u'd be surprised what it can do bro, trust me

oh, nice halfcut btw!! i doubt dat ct9 is a 4 twin scroller, u r one lucky guy ler tezt. hoho.. check if the turbine is a hybrid bro, check it out asap!!!!!!!!! and post the pix here!!!!!!!!

...Classic in the making la tezt....

Race tuned Gtti....massive....

Im seriously excited to see wht it can do.... :)

Congrats Tez. I strongly suggest you keep as much as everything u can. Don't forget things like the lights, even the signal lights on the side. Good luck with your conversion and try and hang around the workshop as much as possible. You will learn a lot then. Ask your mechanic lots of questions. And snap or better still video record the conversion if possible. This will be something you wont regret.

Talk to you when I get back. :shades_smile:

Yo! all bros! Today I just went to the workshop in Klang to check it out!

They did quite a careless job... I got an extra dent and scratch on my right rear

door! I was like WTF!?!? Thank God I'm respraying the car, otherwise I'll really be

making a HUGE fuss about it ( I did make a fuss, but not so big one la. ).. Still in

the process la bros, the old engine is out,the cb70 is yet to go in as the ct9

turbine is jammed and they are getting me a new one.. It is a twin blade. Not a

single. sorry sorry.. hehe...

Thanks for viewing my page, guys! Really appreciate it! :) :) :)

Will try to meet up with you fellas once the car is done.

Regards,
Tezt.

jammed? shudnt be rite? ur halfcut was running perfect when u get it rite? if its really jammed, can u give me the turbine, i wud luv to take a look at it.

Not exactly jammed, but restrictive I think..

I'll try to bring it back bro... Cheers!

Maybe u shud let jamil take a look at the turbine and give his "stamp of approval" on whether its jammed/restrictive or not.... u never know when these workshops are trying to make an extra buck from you....

never can be too safe right?

thanx for the suggestion douglas, i think.. lol

gimme a call at 0163571811, maybe i can give u sum tips on how to determine if the turbine is really gone.

Hey..i wish i could be the one saying "let me check it for u and ill let u know if its spoilt..."

hahaha...

Wht do u mean by jammed? the fins not spinning smoothly ar?

u can douglas, i can teach u. spin it, if it doesnt spin AT ALL, den say thosewords dat u typed. hoho.. even spoilt turbine can be repaired, no worries..

Yes master jamil....

Here's a tip to make ur turbine fins spin more efficiently...add in a nice dose of KY jelly....or DUREX HOT lubricant....warms up the turbine faster....hahahaha...

oi, dont teach me those things wei!!! eh, wait,, durex makes hot lubricant ke? hoho..

I think its called Durex PLAY....or something like that...gahahaha...

Okok..out of topic....

Sorry master jamil.... :/