need opinion

phizer

im planning to buy a new HU but don't know want is good.so i need expert advice.my budget is RM1300 only.

There is a Alpine 9811 for sale a couple of days ago, I think it was only 2-3 months old....try checking the older postings. Good luck! ;)

If you want new, the current Pioneers are pretty good!

Originally posted by phizer@Feb 27 2005, 11:13
im planning to buy a new HU but don't know want is good.so i need expert advice.my budget is RM1300 only.
Rm1,300 is more than enough for a decent HU.

Okie, my advice is dun get Sony. Sony is nice in terms of display and looks only. Functionality is okie, but the sound quality is not that great for its price. Look for Pioneer, or Kenwood. Get a HU with MP3 playback. Go for a single disc one. Make sure it has got 4 channels pre-amp output (for future upgrades) and also function to be able to search for MP3 songs on a CD. Also remember to test out the HU to see if the reading of MP3 CD takes long or not. My Sony reads my MP3 disc and takes something like 15 secs.... a very long time...

my friend told me alpine HU is very sensitive.some pirated cd's cannot be read.is that true?
last nite i saw a pioneer DEH5750mp.is this good?

Originally posted by phizer@Mar 1 2005, 19:10
my friend told me alpine HU is very sensitive.some pirated cd's cannot be read.is that true?
Alpines are known to play all sorts of CDs without problems.

its bcoz of the electronical parts inside...everything has a life span...

hensome HU with alot of functions ..nice display too.. ;)

Originally posted by phizer@Feb 27 2005, 11:13
Sony 2210S = rm 480.
Sony F7700 = rm 1300.

:lol: :lol: Pioneer 7750 RM1100 chunted with 3 pairs out RCA , in built crossover , many extras , nice display too!

Originally posted by Bert@Mar 4 2005, 09:25
sum1 selling a 2nd hand Alpine 9815 for 1.1k

OR a Clarion 925 for 700
who selling clarion 925?

someone lookin for me? whahahaha

Tks for Bert and calvinphk bump and recomendation.

Originally posted by normality78@Mar 4 2005, 21:20
someone lookin for me? whahahaha

Tks for Bert and calvinphk bump and recomendation.
the hu u selling is used rite but i want to buy a new one lar....sori