hi all...need urs advice

wow...so subaru/evo must be that fast huh:driver:...but GTR/GTT car is heavy.but the power ratio is different.corret me if im wrong

:hmpf::hmpf::hmpf:
Bro, go to www.google.com then type Subaru STI, EVO 9, and SKYLINE GT-R34

I'm sure u can find alot of techincal information about all these 3 cars...

Do some homework on your side also lor... =.=

the evo/impreza is the QUICKER car

but the GT-R is the FASTER car

hahaha confused?

in simple terms, you would hit 260kmh in an EVO/Impreza faster than you would in a GT-R

but the GT-R is capable of more than 260kmh

its all about response, the Evo can accellerate faster than a stock GT-R

but on the highway sure kalah to a GT-R

remember im talking bout stock here..

just trying to clear the air, since everyone seems to think the GT-R is super invincible

dont want you to get disappointed, my friend's dad has an EVO 9...then he bought a GT-R for himself...both cars stock standard...and he felt slower in the GT-R, and couldnt do the same speeds on the ampang elevated as he could in the EVO. he was quite disappointed as he expect the GT-R to be wayyyy faster

but after he changed suspension and downpipe/exhaust on his GTR was he finally happy with it.

Small cars are normally better handled, with the right suspension setting nd wheel base to height ratio.... Look at lotus elise.. one of the best handling car in the world. a

No shit bro, I tested a Subaru STI V9 before getting my GTR, and the power to weight ratio are no comparison at all!! Subaru much lighter and off from traffic light, sure STI gonna kick GTR butt!! But when it goes into 2nd gear and above I think GTR got more power than STI and that's the time GTR turn around...:smokin:

Know wad... try out a GT-R with an STI on curvy road... Thus, GTR 34 still my dream car

Done that on a really curvy road... GTR vs S-Tune's previous Tommi Kaira 350Z. We did about 150km/h (the curvy road was small with two lanes). Ask him... I was using Potenza RE01R. (factory tires) best tire and the grip was super!

The grip was awesome with those sets of tires. 3 months later... my tires went bald!!!! Am using RE001 Adrenalin. Cornering speed 80-90km/h. This tire sux big time!!! A kancil can overtake me anytime! LOL... I shall crawl back to my cave now.

what is the best tyre that can be use for nissan GTR & STI?

Bad1431,

In terms of performance, I have experimented with my V9 STI and R34GTR. I ran both cars with exact same suspension (TEIN Mono Flex with EDFC) and same tires (both running RT-615s) and also brakes (both have Endless 6pot/4pot) and clutch (HKS clutches).

And despite being a GTR lover, the STI leaves it for dead on twisty roads. I ran the STI with 350hp atw and the GTR with almost 150hp more and there was absolutely no way the much heavier GTR was going to catch the STI especially coming out of corners.

If you wanna talk about speed then of course the GTR is quicker, much much quicker. Top speed is definately a no brainer. My STI maxed out its speedometer at 260km/h, but I still had almost 2000rpm before hitting redline in 6th gear so I estimate top speed to be 280km/h at most. However, you really feel the speed! The GTR on the other hand feels so stable even at 300km/h.

If you want a quick, easy to drive and zippy car then the STI won't disappoint but if you want to be king of the road and crossover to the dark side of high speed Wangan-style power then the GTR is the only way to go.

Oh btw, I didn't answer your question. Some STIs (mine was a V9 Spec C) come with the RE070 tires which are pretty much semi-slicks from factory but its pricey. Even my RT-615s were over 1k each and last <10,000kms. Downside is the W speed rating (270km max). As for GTRs, well you can ask 10 owners and maybe get 10 answers. I've tried RE55S semi slicks, RT-615 semi slicks and now using the Eagle F1 Assymetric which I have to say are darn good and have scored well overseas even against more exotic brands (Note: Don't confuse these with the Eagle F1 GSDs which are more common).

which mean that, r34gtr/sti better to use semi slick tyre? if im using for everyday car,which is more better because i dont want to be confius when to buy the right tyre for my future car.

Means that quite a number of STI variants come with semi-slicks already which as mentioned are pricey and not that safe in wet. So keep that in mind. For daily its not the most ideal plus tyre wear is much higher than normal tyres. Changing to normal tyres WILL sacrifice dry weather performance.

Whatever it is, decide on what you want and we'll figure out the best tyres for you then. :driver:

a stock subaru or evo can easily tapau a GTR what more a GTT

dont believe? try la

1st, 2nd, 3rd gear evo/subaru sure menang, out of traffic light

corners dont even try to copy a subaru/evo's movements unless you want to end up in a longkang

this is talking bout stock la

GTR is more of a wangan/track racer

WRONG WRONG WRONG WRONG... back in Austalia, i have 7 Subaru and Evo in my house (house mate plus neighbor car) and i am only one which drive R33 GTR and R34 GTT.

1 gear = same or depend on driver, second gear may be subaru, 3 gear TAKE OUT YOUR HAND AND SAY GOOD BYE TO AWD...

but for corner, subaru/evo will take the lead...

plus i go for the 2 fast 2 furious style almost every Saturday nite on Dockland and some factory area.... It look just like the movies, even got helicopter come and chase us... wakekkekek lucky me ....

7 Subarus & Evo???? I think by using as a comparison, One would suffice. Dude, what does "how many" neighbor's and housemates' cars gotta do with this topic???!!

You sure the helo after you wasn't from Need for Speed? You must be playing too much PS2-3/Xbox360 games dude.

"1 gear = same or depend on driver, second gear may be subaru, 3 gear TAKE OUT YOUR HAND AND SAY GOOD BYE TO AWD..." Your AWD means GTR?? :biggrin:

Please read Farizio's post before you say "wrong..wrong wrong..." Either that, please look at darkchild's vid as one of the example. And I have plenty of vids of GTRs smoking Stis/Evos as well and a Daihatsu, I quote, "TAKE OUT YOUR HAND AND SAY GOOD BYE TO" a GTR. You can't say wrong. Yes, you can say either cars can smoke the other depending on how much HP there is and etc. If you put a stock GTR vs a STi, a STi would smoke the GTR. But if you put a 1000hp GTR (way too much) and a STi or an Evo, of course the GTR would smoke both these cars like a smoked turkey! There are endless possibilities dude. peace.

I would say, all JDM cars are great!

Last edited by a moderator:
Ah Men.....:adore::adore::adore:

Bump: I saw a STI 9 run with a GTR (both are stock) on the coastal Hwy last time, no need to say it is a pre-arranged race between them. 1st gear the STI took a lead about half a car length, but when the GTR really go for it at 2nd gear, that STI is about 2 cars lengths then! By the time GTR into 3rd gear, you now the ending already lah... Best part is, then it come into a curve section, GTR just take it like nothing!! STI almost hit the island between the road from fishtailing too much!! :burnout::burnout::burnout:

7 Subarus & Evo???? I think by using as a comparison, One would suffice. Dude, what does "how many" neighbor's and housemates' cars gotta do with this topic???!!

You sure the helo after you wasn't from Need for Speed? You must be playing too much PS2-3/Xbox360 games dude.

"1 gear = same or depend on driver, second gear may be subaru, 3 gear TAKE OUT YOUR HAND AND SAY GOOD BYE TO AWD..." Your AWD means GTR?? :biggrin:

Please read Farizio's post before you say "wrong..wrong wrong..." Either that, please look at darkchild's vid as one of the example. And I have plenty of vids of GTRs smoking Stis/Evos as well and a Daihatsu, I quote, "TAKE OUT YOUR HAND AND SAY GOOD BYE TO" a GTR. You can't say wrong. Yes, you can say either cars can smoke the other depending on how much HP there is and etc. If you put a stock GTR vs a STi, a STi would smoke the GTR. But if you put a 1000hp GTR (way too much) and a STi or an Evo, of course the GTR would smoke both these cars like a smoked turkey! There are endless possibilities dude. peace.

I would say, all JDM cars are great!

If you have 7 subaru and a Evo in your house, WOULD compare them all... secondly i am sure you can drive any of their car if they were park in your car park. Thirdly if you go out together with any of them would you try to lunch together wif them. As I am used to a kind of driver which go for drag race, do you think i would never try to race with any of them.

As for 2 fast 2 furious styre race, i was in melbourne around 2003, you can ask anyone whom is from there, especially JDM driver but i didnt see much malaysian most of them is indo, aussie and viet. In 2004 the police start using helicopter and few of my mate together with the organiser got cought. Their car was taken to crash without any compensasion.

"1 gear = same or depend on driver, second gear may be subaru, 3 gear TAKE OUT YOUR HAND AND SAY GOOD BYE TO AWD..." Sorry i mean EVO or Subaru. GTR is not full time AWD.

Point taken. Now, that's one helluva thing I don't wanna get into again. Bad memories... not as bad as yours but the thrill was there and when you get older you will not regret it! LOL...

You can say this to yourself in the future dude, " Been there, Done that! Those were the good ol' days" :driver:

Stay safe dude.

Peace