Need Help Wit Tweeters

EyeIris

i am using pioneer deh-5750mp player and audioplanet component in the front but the tweeters is too loud and the sound is very sharp which is really hurting my ears when i play some R&B music ....

pls teach how to tune the tweeters down ... i am not using any amps... thx thx

erm .. i using the preset setup wor ...

i am like noob max ... pls teach pls teach... thx thx

i dont get you..... preset setup in where???headunit??? do u have any amps or crossovers??

no amps, pre amps or crossovers ... yup preset setup at headunit ... means like super bass or powerfull all tat ...

is tat called setup ? lolz ... sorry .. noob max

Go to your passive crossovers and set your tweeter level to -3.

ya...i think ur hu got sumthing like bass...mid...n treble rite...turn the treble down...

actually not all the passive crossover can tune...like mine last time, using kenwood component set, the passive cross also very loud and sharp, and cannot tune. so change to alphine now...then everything sound good...and like yong said, lower down the treble in the HU will help also...

Originally posted by sky_lor@Apr 17 2005, 11:44
actually not all the passive crossover can tune...like mine last time, using kenwood component set, the passive cross also very loud and sharp, and cannot tune. so change to alphine now...then everything sound good...and like yong said, lower down the treble in the HU will help also...
[snapback]904306[/snapback]​

alpine or alphine ? :D

but if i lower the treble down then i cant hear ppl singing liao wor ... walau eh ... i juz bought the 5750 then now u ask me change alpine ... i bankrup liao man ...

5750 got LOW, MID, HIGH only right?

how about set it as 2, -1, 0?
2, -2, 0?

yeap..just preset from your HU..

5750 have good preset control

like artnet said...

just lower down the tweeters hi-lo settings...read the manual

eyeris...sky lor was telling tat he used 2 have kenwood tweet...n then change 2 alpine tweeter