Need help .. What is EJ ?

wanna ask all sifu here again.. how m i gonna sure my engine is running on VTEC? There is a embossed logo on the engine cover btw. i m just concern that any fake engine on out there...hahahhah... Another thing is how i m gonna check the engine code number such as d16a..bla..bla!! :(

just try to look at vtec solenoid on ur engine's head... if got it sure its vtec...
engine code for sohc vtec local assemble not sure... but mine sohc vtec 1.6. auto year 97 the engine code is MF716-XXXXXX

thanks dude (hattech-V) for u xplanation...hmmm.. I m riding my auto transmission EJ not more than a mth but i do like to listen to the sound of engine when i tekan the minyak in sudden. VROOOOOMM.... How m i gonna force the power of monster V-Tech come out? Just tekan onli???????..ahhaahahaha... wondering????? :confused:

change ur air filter to open pod type... then u shud hear the vtec sound when it open at 5500K rpm.

oo.ok. Do u think my SOHC VTEC civic can overtake Satria GTI in NKVE highway..??? haha :D

ok,let say if my civic convert to ori EK99 spec exteriorly nia... will my car still b value if i sold it off 1 day. I mean 3-5 years later.

btw...bro hattech-V what u eman by rev - cut????? can u pls explain????

try to drive ur car in d3 n see the rpm till the redline... if dun have rev cut then can try further till ur engine blown... hehehhehe...

99 exterior can have value add to ur car..

do u think my ej is comfortable wif 16" or 17" rims and tyres?? Do u think bigger wheel will effect the performance and fuel consumption as well??? negatively or postively???cos currently one is 15"... sien lor.. :p

definitely will effect the perfomance n fuel consumption.. using lighter rim can save fuel n faster...

Why Honda 6th generation divided into 2 categories like 96 spec n 99 spec which both of them look merely diffrent interiorly n exteriorly? Is this aspect happened to 4th and 7th generation????

The 6th generation stock is still cost abrt RM50k n above depend on condition.. and might reach abt RM65k for stock version if condition is pretty damm good... even though for used car. Why the price of Civic like never decrease down teribblely like any other car?

B4 i m getting my EJ...a lot of ppl have been advising for getting a new Proton/PErodua instead.. well.. i just dont bother but there is POWER OF DREAM inside on me. ANd never regret..ahahhahah

normally honda will start facelifting the car after 2 year... like EK 96-98 then facelift to 99-2000, ES 2000-2002 facelift to 2003-2005...
but not sure on the next coming civic 2006...

Not only 6G civic but other Honda breeds are practicing the same thing as well. It's becoming the trend from Honda and most other major car manufacturers. Usually the life span of a car model is based on 5 years while the platform is 10 years and now they manage to split it to minor modification version which best known as facelift model with a life span of 2.5 years. They keep changing and get the bug free from the pre facelift version. Hence I always prefer the facelift version, IMO.

hi...everybody. I come across term like " Type - R" and "SiR" . What do it means?
Thanks..... :D

redbluez18 said:
hi...everybody. I come across term like " Type - R" and "SiR" . What do it means?
Thanks..... :D
It's the trim level with different engine spec. You will also find Vti, Mi, Vi, Si, Rti etc....

ok.hmmmm.....
can u pls specificelly explain to me the mean of each term
Vti =
Mi =
Vi =
Si =
Rti =
SiR =
R =

Thanks for ur word of wisdoms (Civicclan) :)